Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2008

      Im sorry I forgot to review this sooner! Ive been using this for over a year now. Everytime I serve it people beg me for the recipe. This is so wonderful. I think it is better than apple cobbler. I make it exactly as written, except I dont use lemon juice (usually dont have it on hane) and I dont use nuts. It usually takes mine a little longer than 60 minutes to brown up nice on top. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      It really does taste like apple! My father-in-law didn't believe me. Great recipe to use older/larger - ones-that-got-away zucchini. Boiling the zucchini really helps to soften them. If it is too sweet, try making a different topping like a crunch topping with oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I love apples, am an apple pie fanatic. Unless the zucchini is sliced very thin, I could tell it was not an apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Having way to many zucchini coming out of the garden, I was desperate for ways to use them up but not wate them. This recipe is WONDERFUL! I followed the directions exactly as it says and everyone was Ooo-ing and Ahh-ing over it. I think it is better then apple pie and alot less work. My son's girlfriend says she doesn't like apple pie but couldn't get enough of this, tho it does remind one of apple pie. I will be taking it to church functions and neighborhood parties soon. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This recipe is awesome! I made it today and wow, I truly was surprised. This was AWESOME! I can't wait till I have to bring a dish, this is it. I give it the two thumbs up review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This is an absolute wonderful recipe. It is hard to believe that it is really zucchini, and not real apples in the recipe. Everyone LOVES it here..Thank you for the great treat and wonderful way to use zucchini. By the way my grandchildren are getting their veggies this way, and don't even know it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I couldn't wait to try this and couldn't stop eating it once it came out of the oven! I passed this recipe on to zucchini growers and zucchini enablers for an unexpected way to use those bumper crops. Thanks for a summertime keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      GREAT way to use the zucchini crop ! I steamed the zucchini for 5 minutes, then proceeded with the directions. We were having dinner out with friends, so I made this for dessert after. Asked them what they tasted -- they leaned toward pear, but "maybe apple" -- served with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. They were super surprised, and did not believe it was zucchini until I showed them the recipe. We all enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, Teah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      What do you do when you discover that monster zucchini hiding at the bottom of the patch? Make this! Most popular dessert at our 4th celebration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We REALLY REALLY liked this cobbler! It was so good and it did taste like apple pie! I didn't have jiffy mix so I used regular yellow cake mix and really liked the crust that it created. Our friends came over and tasted it and went home and made it the next day! Thanks Teah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This is absolutely THE BEST dessert I've ever made out of my kitchen! My friends love it so much!!!!! I love it so much! Tastes just like an apple cobbler but better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I liked it...DH liked it. Some said they could tell it was zucchini, but hey, they still ate it! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      What a wonderful way to get rid of excess squash. It does, indeed, taste just like apple pie. Will make again and again next summer. (Sorry it took so long to review this.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Delicious,Everyone loved the cobbler & thought it was apple cobbler. I didn't tell anyone that it was made with zucchini until after everyone had tasted & said what a great apple cobbler. They couldn't believe it & was really looking it over :) then I showed them the recipe. I will be making this recipe again & soon to take to my rose society club for a dessert. Thank you for sharing! Update! I made this for Our Rose Society meeting. Everyone raved about what a delicious cobbler. The best they had ever eaten. No one guessed that it was made with Zucchini. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! My family absolutely loved it, even my very picky boys! I will definitely make this one again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      So easy and well worth it. I was concerned about making this but it was so awesome! Yummy, i even brought it to work and shared with everyone. They all loved it to. Will make this again next summer when i have zucchini and no idea what to do with all of it! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Very good, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This was wonderful! I made it as sort of an experiment with a bunch of zucchini from a friend's garden. I told some people that I was going to make it and pressed them into service as guinea pigs. Well, everybody was pretty wowed and I got quite a few requests for the recipe. The only change I made was that I used an 8 oz. can of crushed pineapple because I could only find 8 oz. cans, but that worked out fine. This was a lovely recipe and was good for breakfast too! Thank you, Teah; I;ll be using this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This one I just had to try. I planted my first zucchini this year, and thanks to this recipe especially, I haven't had to give very many zucchini away. Served it to my brother on his birthday (hates all squash) and he thought it was peach cobbler. It is very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This is fabulous. Made it and took it in to work for the guys to try. Especially the one who gave me the zucchinis. They couldn't believe it was zucchini. And I got even more zucchini. Hint Hint I think! Also my 16 yr. old son loved it. Couldn't leave it alone. I also loved it. Had to share the recipe with all those at work. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.3
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    32%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 561.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 61.6 g
    246%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites