Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      Store left over in refrigerator!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Excellent! Fooled everyone in church and even my picky dad had seconds! No one could tell it was zucchini! Great way to use up what was in my garden. One note, this does not freeze well. I made up the filling, and then froze it, so I could take it out of the freezer and just add topping and bake. The zucchini basically disintegrated. Luckily, I was making another one, so I just added some fresh zucchini to it and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      We loved this recipe. And, yes it did fool people that didn't know it was zucchini. I was tired of zucchini bread and tired of grating & freezing it for winter use so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. Very sweet, and it does have an "apple cobbler" taste. Highly recommend if you have lots of zucchini to use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

    • on August 29, 2009

      I have fooled my kids (non of them eat zucchini) with this so many times now and they always ask for seconds-PERFECT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      this cobbler is great my whole family enjoyed it very much they did not know it was zucchini

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Wow--this was sooo good.I was a little skeptical at first, but thought, what the heck, it's not like I don't have enough zucchini to spare if it doesn't work out. I fed it to my in-laws, including the kids telling them it was apple cobbler. No one believed me afterwards that it was in fact zucchini. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      WOW! What a great recipe. I'm glad I found it and will love this recipe every summer my zucchini grows wild. I let mine cool and then refrigerate it over night. This gives the zucchini time to soak up flavor. I then serve it cold most of the time. The zucchini comes out with a little pineapple taste! Orig rate 8/5/07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      all I have to say is YUMMY...this will be great for all holidays..Thank you for the yummy in my tummy lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Great recipe, I made it for the 4th of July. I had so many zucchini this year and this was a great way to serve it. I didn't tell anyone that it was zucchini, they thought it was apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I have nothing bad to say about this dish. I have never seen such an amazing and inventive dish consisting of zucchini. I was very pleased but do suggest a little brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Way too much zucchini. I couldn't finish the piece I ate. Did not like this one. It was a bit too moist, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This was extremely delicious and a great way to use the abundance of Zucchini in the garden. Took some to a friend who is a very good cook and she thought it was Apple Cobbler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      This was EXCELLENT and a great way to use some of the abundant zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was SUPER!! I had to make a dessert for a group of people and I had them all fooled!!! And so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe! I need to add that I used a 20 oz can of pineapple and a standard cake mix with pudding and it turned out awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      What an awesome recipe!!! Tasted like apple cobbler. Thanks for a great addition to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Made this for a family pot luck and it was a huge hit. Even some normally picky eaters went for seconds. Amazing how much it resembles an apple dessert. Followed the recipe (yellow cake mix) but left the nuts off. Suggest the zucchini be cooked until just tender crisp - it will finish in the oven - for apple like texture. Very easy, very tasty and will certainly make again many times. Thanks so much Teah!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Loved it! Super easy and yummy! My 5 year old believed me when I told her it was apple dessert...yay! I also brought it in to work and everyone loved it. Great recipe, will make again. It sure is a good way to burn up lots of zucchini in a hurry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Doesn't get any better than this! Tastes JUST like apple pie. Didn't put the nuts on top, used 3/4 cup of butter, and put some Vanilla Ice Cream on top. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Wow, I was suprised at how good this was. I wast trying to find something new to do with zucchini, and this is a real keeper. My kids LOVED it. I left the nuts off and only used 1/2 cup butter (I think 1 cup would be too much) but otherwise followed to the letter. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.3
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    32%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 561.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 61.6 g
    246%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes