130 Reviews

With 61 great ratings already what more can I say ? A fantastic recipe and a great conversation dish to fool and wow your family and friends. I always chose zucchini that are close to 6 inches long so I do not remove the seeds for this recipe. At that size the seeds are so tiny they are tender and not noticeable. Larger zucchini would need the seeds removed as stated in the recipe. One 6 inch zucchini ( about the length of the hand from wrist to end of fingers) equals approx. one cup sliced. I throw in one more for good measure. ~grin~ I only purchase real butter. I use 1 stick( 1/2 cup) for this recipe which is the perfect amount I found. Thanks for sharing Teah !!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sammijo September 10, 2007

ZOWWWIE!!! This was YUMMY!!! I halfed the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 square pan for about 50 minutes. It came out PERFECT!!! What a use for all this summer zucchini. I may not be giving so much away next year...Hee hee. Woo hoo! Thanks so much for posting this unique and delicious recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpalogan August 29, 2007

I followed the recipe. This was good, though a bit sweeter than I like. Everybody liked it enough to eat it up, and nobody said anything about zucchini. My husband and mother-in-law knew what was in it. I will make it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cowbells27 August 09, 2007

What a great conversation starter! I was able to get family to eat my disguised zucchini and beg me to make it again! I forgot to cut out the seeds in the zucchini but it didn't matter, the cobbler tasted delicious. I also microwaved the zucchini until soft (about 10 minutes) in a little bit of water. I still can't believe that cake mix crisps up so well to form the topping. I was very skeptical about this one but I kept reminding myself to have faith in Recipezaar reviewers...and I was not let down. This recipe is a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jinburger August 02, 2007

This is the second time I've reviewed this dish - my family and friends cannot get enough of it! I find the best way for us to enjoy this all year round is to divide the portions into 3 throw away loaf pans covered with foil and then freeze them for later. The loaf pan size is perfect for us and the dessert taste just as fresh as it did in the summer months. This is one of my go to recipe for zucchini and as a cobbler it has fooled everyone whose tasted it - even those who hate zucchini! Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlhorn August 25, 2014

I made this Zucchini Cobbler recipe yesterday and it is soooo delicious. Taste just like apple pie as noted. So if you have any large zucchini or any Zucchini this is the way to go. My husband loved it and taking some to my kids today so they can try it. My daughter uses this sight and now I will be trying a lot more. For reference I only used 1/2 cup of the butter and that was plenty. You must try this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shegarr August 11, 2014

I have an abundance of zucchini and needed some different recipes to use... I have to say that this is the BEST cobbler I have ever eaten! It will be definitely used again and again!!! Thank you so much for sharing it. I plan on fixing this for the next church supper!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simply Cajun July 16, 2014

When I served this, I didn't tell my family what kind of cobbler it was. While I thought it was okay, no one else in my family liked it at all. Sorry!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom October 16, 2013

Fantastic and unbelievable. I didn't have any cream of tartar so I used an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. Don't know what the tartar would have done. The chopped nuts added a great crunch to it. I'm going to pass this recipe on

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rwhiteman May 28, 2013

Wow! This recipe is soo good! I was a little skeptical and got some strange looks when I said that I was going to make it but WOW! I think that I may even like this better than apple cobbler. I used half butter and half olive oil spread and it worked out well. Other than that I did everything as stated in the recipe. I will definately be making this again! Thanks!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buwala July 21, 2010
Zucchini Cobbler