Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2001

      This Zucchini cobbler recipe was soooo good! It even fooled the kids, they thought it was apple cobbler.I substituted the butter with a low fat butter because my husband and I are watching our weight. I thought maybe the substitute would ruin the recipe, but we could not tell.This was our first recipe from this site and we are excited to have found it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      I had a lot of zucchini given to me and needed something new to try. I took this to a ladies luncheon at church but did not tell anyone what it was. They all thought it was apple crisp. I even had my sons try it without telling them, they said they were tricked, but liked it anyway. I did tell the ladies after, everyone wanted the recipe It was great!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      My significant other made this and I cannot believe how absolutely delicious it is! It tastes like the apple crisp they served in the school cafeteria when I was in school. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who is stumped on what to do with all the zucchini they harvest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Wonderful! I love that this uses 8 cups of zucchini! It is the perfect use for those large, overgrown zucs that you find hiding under the leaves in the garden. I will definitely be making again! Yes people could certainly be fooled into thinking this is apple. I had my doubts when putting it together but the final product is great. Next time, I might add some oatmeal and less butter to the topping so it is more like an apple crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Amazing! Really does taste like apple cobbler. Made some changes: used applesauce instead of pineapple; used dutch apple topping instead of cake mix, butter, and nuts. Be sure to peel the zucchini. If left on, tastes more like zucchini. Tastes even better the next day after the flavors meld. Freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      WOW!!! This stuff is awesome! I didn't have any pineapple, but I had mandarin oranges so I thought since they're both citrus with juice I'd try it. YUM!! You'd never know it's zucchini and not apple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Surprisingly amazing! When the garden overflows with zucchini I would highly recommend trying this recipe. We tired of zucchini bread, cookies, cakes, and adding it to pastas and main dishes. I seen this recipe and curiosity got to me, I had to try it. I am so thankful I did. It's very easy and tastes delicious!!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      My family and I really enjoyed this and we couldn't believe it didn't contain apples! It was yummy both hot out of the oven and cold the next day. I couldn't find a Jiffy cake mix so I used 1/2 of a Betty Crocker yellow cake mix and that seemed to work well. I'll use the remaining 1/2 cake mix in a couple of weeks when I make it again! This is a great recipe to use up our bountiful summer zucchini harvest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      OMG!!! Wonderful!! I had two zucchini that "magically" grew enormous overnight. My family doesn't care for zucchini bread, so I was looking for something to do with them. Saw this and thought, cobbler? This is incredible! I made exactly as written except omitting the nuts (kids aren't nut fans). It's nice getting in a veggie and they have no idea!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This was truly a fabulous recipe! Only thing I didnt remove the seeds, those dont bother me, nor those who ate this and loved it. Would taste great with some ice cream!!!! Love it, thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      What a great way to use zucchini! I brought this to work today and it's gotten great reviews. It's been so much fun telling people that they are eating zucchini....not apples! I was worried about how it would turn out. It seemed to be so runny when I was mixing it up, but it turned out great. I added extra cinnamon, left out the nuts, and used 1/2 cup of butter. I think it would be awesome warmed up with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Thank you so much for posting this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I just made this for the first time. I only used half the sugar since we don't like overly sweet desserts. It was still pretty sweet, but as most of the reviews said, it was suprisingly good. My family was skeptical, but they tried it and asked for more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Shocking and Amazing at the same time!!! This sounded really gross when I found it in a search. I decided to trust the community and am VERY glad I did! This is a great recipe for those huge zucchini that my mom said you shouldn't use! I used one half of a white cake mix and really liked it. I've taken to making two when I make it and then give it away. I never tell anyone what it truly is until they've eaten it. We all know how food psychology works... No one has disliked it before or after the "reveal." In fact, everyone has LOVED it! Thanks, Melodie!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I had to subsitute mashed peaches for the pineapple, my husband is allergic to them; served this for his friends and they raved about it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is amazing! Everyone thinks it is either apple cobbler or pear! I've given out the recipe many times already! I made 2 9x13 pans of it at one time, using an entire French Vanilla cake mix and a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple. As another reviewer mentioned, I sprinkled apple pie spice on top. Served one warm with French Vanilla ice cream; served the other cold - both delicious!! Thanks so much for sharing this awesome recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This was good, but really sweet! I'd leave out the sugar next time or at least reduce it. Otherwise wonderful! No one could tell it was zucchini, and it was a great way to get rid of all the zucchini we have from the garden.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      When I made this the other day, I substituted 1/2 box of pineapple supreme cake mix for the white and omitted nuts. Taste more like an apple pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I made this for a cookout over the weekend. It's very different. Most people liked it; some didn't. I had no idea what size a Jiffy cake mix is, so I just used half of an 18.25 oz. box like another reviewer. I'm not sure I would use zucchini for dessert again, but it was pretty good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This was pretty good - I used 1/2 a standard yellow cake mix - and this was still super sweet. I also wonder if I cooked the zucchini to be too tender? It all sort of fell apart and turned to mush when it was done cooking. I did have to toss in 2 chopped apples as I didn't have enough zucchini - so that helped with the consistency....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Loved the flavor of the "filling" but used a regular yellow cake mix instead of Jiffy, which my store didn't carry. It just turned out WAY too sweet, likely due the amount of cake mix, since most Jiffy mixes are in tiny boxes. Will try again if I can find Jiffy...otherwise, I'm not sure I can handle the sugar coma I felt like I was in after this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.3
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    32%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 561.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 61.6 g
    246%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes