Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini & Cheese Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini & Cheese Patties

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2012

      Made these yesterday for the first time. Original plan was to try out the recipe as a snack and get some feed back from my family. Well my family ate them all and there was no need for dinner! I served them with sourceam, salsa, and avocados. Its rare when my family eats a vegetarian meal, but this was real good. The only thing I changed was add a teaspoon of dried oregano and doubled the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      These were really good! I used mozzarella cheese and since I didn't have any Bisquick on hand, I used Bisquick Clone for the Bisquick and it worked out wonderful. I served this with a grilled steak and garlic mashed potatoes and it made a delicious meal. Thank you Merlot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      These were fantastic! I actually did not expect them to taste this good. I peeled the zucchini into strips with a peeler so you REALLY didn't taste the zucchini at all (made DH taste it first and then told him it was zucchini--he had no idea!) Thanks for this recipe--I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These are absolutely divine! I loved them with a bit of sour cream and pepper. So easy and just a wonderful way to use zucchini! We will make these often!! ;) Thanks for posting, Merlot!! **Went to market 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I made these back in the summer and failed to review the recipe. Breezytoo had recommended them, and I'm glad she did because they were very good! I used Bisquick Clone, mozzarella cheese, and fried the patties in a small amount of olive oil. Fortunately, I shredded and froze some of the excess zucchini I was given, so I'm looking forward to having them again soon. Thank you for posting, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I have a very similar recipe to this, only I use flour rather than Bisquick; no cheese; a little sugar. Up until today, I thought mine was the best squash patties on the planet. These were wonderful. They come out crisp (watch and don't burn them) and after a few minutes of draining on paper towels, are ready to eat. What I love about this recipe (and mine) is that you can add a little salt; fry up a few patties; see if you've got enough salt. If not, you can add more. I use the same amount of olive oil and butter to fry them (and you'll have to add more as you go). I had lots of cheese, so I quadrupled the recipe. If these are like mine, they will freeze very well. Thanks, Merlot, for yet another favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Just had to try this! Super! I doubled the recipe, added shredded carrots, dried onions instead of fresh and added olive oil to the mixture before I dropped a large spoonful for each pattie on my grill. They were crunchy on the outside, creamy on the inside. Some ate the homemade applesauce on top and some had margarine. Delicious. I shredded the zucchini in a square metal shredder and it wasn't as coarse as I wanted but next time I will try the cheddar cheese. Thanks for posting Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      These were wonderful. Definately will fix them again. I was out of onion so I used onion flakes. I also finely chopped my zucchini instead of shredding it. I browned mine in cooking spray on a non-stick pan. Wonderful dipped in ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Very good recipe. They taste like they have meat in them, even though they dont. I didnt manage to get perfectly round patties like the one in the picture, but who cares.I added a dash of roast chicken seasoning, and topped the cooked patties with a dollop of sour cream and a zucchini bow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      YUM-O! These were so tasty! I added a dash of parmesan and a little parsley for color. I used yellow squash instead of zucchini, and they were so good! Zucchini would be even better...but the yellow is what I had on hand. They are such light and fluffy little veggie pancakes. This will be used often! Thanks so much for posting an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Hi Merlot, although I have my own recipe posted I had to give yours a try and I am not sorry I did, these are delicious and come together perfectly, I added in some cayenne pepper and increased the onions, thanks for sharing this great recipe hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Yum! What a great recipe. I added garlic, and will probably add italian seasonings next time, to kick it up. DH requested more onion too. I used Bob's Red Mill Low Carb baking mix in place of Bisquick- it worked great! Thanks for the recipe- easy to follow and tasty, and I can see that it could be very versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      These are absolutely scrumptious! I loved how they puffed up and were so simple to make! I added a bit of garlic to mine, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They were very good dipped in sour cream. I think they would be great to sub broccoli, cauliflower or spinach in these instead of the zucchini and I plan to try it to use up the box of bisquick I bought to make these. Thanks for posting such a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Merlot, these are so tasty!! Breezytoo recommended them to me , and I'm so glad she did! I'm always looking for new ways to use up zucchini in the summertime. The awesome thing about these, as long as I have the zucchini I always have everything else! Simple, tasty, and just plain GOOD! I even tried dipping it in the sour cream , and loved it that way as well. These will definitely be made many times over. I'm glad you submitted!! :) 3 thumbs up from our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This is an outstanding recipe. I had a friend point this out to me today~was looking for something quick, delightfully delicious, zucchini "use up", different, cheese and this was it. You have a hit on your hands~I will make this often. This will become a part of our Saturday Lunch at the Farm treat. I did not change anything about this recipe, (ok one thing~I used garlic/cheese Bisquick - what was in the cupboard) but other then that, it came together beautifully. You have a beautiful picture, and shows exactly how delicious this was. Thanks, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These are delicious! I wouldn't change a thing as they are so good just the way they are! I only substituted egg beater for the egg and cooked them in a couple Tablespoons of olive oil. I used the mozzarella and will try the cheddar next time! I dipped in sour cream as suggested and that was tasty too! Thank you for sharing such an easy and delicious treat Merlot! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Excellent , I found these easy to make and tasty. I used a Julienne shredder for the Zucchini and Morton salt Natures Seasoning added to the mix. Be careful not to burn the batter when frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      YUM YUM YUM! Thanks for a new way to use zuchinni from the garden. I added garlic and fresh basil. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I may have messed up and my review might post twice. Excellent dish, I served it to myself with a tomato salad. Great summer food!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I think it's the Bisquick that helps set this recipe apart from other zucchini pancake/patty recipes I've tried. These turned out light and crunchy and fluffy in the middle - I just loved them! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added some extra flavor - a bit more onion, minced garlic, lemon pepper and italian herb seasoning - which really helped keep them from being bland. I served them with some sour cream and chopped chives. Thanks for sharing; I'll be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini & Cheese Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.4
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 150.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes