Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini & Cheese Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini & Cheese Patties

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2010

      These are excellent.....will make them often. Served with butter on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These were really good and so easy to make. They cook up so light and fluffy, too. DH kept taking "just one more." We're going to spice them up with some paprika and other seasonings next time we make them...just for the fun of it. These are definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Great recipe! I had some shredded zucchini leftover from another recipe, so decided to make this. Very quick to put together and would make a great star for a meatless meal (or a nice side dish). I honestly wasn't expecting too much, but we both enjoyed. I added a dash of garlic powder--next time might add some minced fresh garlic. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      A friend gave us some zucchini, and I wanted to find a recipe that I thought my father-in-law would like. This fit the bill and my husband liked them as well. The only change I made was to use a Mexican style cheese mixture because that's all I had on hand. Worked great! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This was my first time making any kind of vegetable patties and they turned out wonderful. I had a huge zucchini and one cup shredded wasn't even half of the zucchini! I used fresh garlic and dried chives instead of fresh onion and added a tsp of italian seasoning. There seemed like a lot of liquid before I added the bisquick but they worked out great. I will make these again, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Delicious! :) And super-easy to make: a recipe I know I'll be making again and again. As a garlic lover, I just had to add minced garlic, so I also minced my onion (no risk then of unwelcome crunchiness!); and I added rosemary, sage and thyme (a favourite combination). I used Bisquick Clone as I cannot buy bisquick here. I panfried these in butter in a non-stick pan, and we enjoyed them with a generous dollop of creamy Greek yoghurt. For an easy take-to-work lunch, they also reheat readily in the microwave. Thank you so much for sharing this seriously yummy recipe, Merlot! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      The best zucchini fritters with cheese ever. I made these a while ago and forgot to review it but have eaten them at least twice since the first time. Its still a shock that i actually buy zukes now since the fritters are so good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      AMAZING!!! Still cooking the double batch and wish I made more! I used the Bisquick Clone based on the review by bluemoon downunder. These won't last long in my house. I also used garlic salt, since I was out of fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      very very good! the only thing i did different, was i added a can of corn to the mixture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Yummy Nummy! Thanks so much for suggesting these when I was asking for what to do with all my zucchini. I made these for lunch today - grated the onion so the kids wouldn't notice and mozzarella cheese. We enjoyed them with sour cream as suggested. They are really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Very nice recipe. I doubled the ingredients and grated the onion instead of chopping them. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      These were very good. I added garlic and cayenne and next time I will add a bit more. I also sauteed my onions as I can't tolerate raw ones. Measurements were perfect!! I made my own Bisquick Clone .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      These are wonderful. Served with some sliced tomatoes and sour cream. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was a bit of a surprise. I kind of thought the ingredients were rather bland but this was really good. I did a lot of garlic but that was all and I found these quite tasty. Made quite a bit too. Was planning to freeze half but low and behold they all disappeared at one sitting. Thanks for the recipe Merlot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      These where great! I also grated the onion as well as a large clove of garlic also added some fresh basil, because I had tons of it! :-) I grated mozzarella for the cheese. Might add some fresh grated Parmesan too next time. I could have eaten them all by myself! Thanks for posting! :-) Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      These are absolutely great! Nice way to hide the vegetables and my kids ate it without complains! I will be trying your pork tenderloins next! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      These zucchini patties are absolutely delicious! I did add a little garlic powder to it but otherwise didn't change anything. It came out moist inside and crunchy outside. My husband who loves zucchini said he wants his zucchini made this way all the time now. Just great. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made these last night with mozzarella cheese. I used two medium zucchinis and I coarsely granted one of them and finely grated the other one. I also grated the onion which is what I do when I make latkes. I added some fresh corriander for added flavour because I love corriander and used PAM instead of oil to cut back on the fat. They cooked up fast and were tender and delicious. My bf liked them better than his mother's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      yummy just the way my mother did them :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      These were great! I also used Bisquick Clone and then cheddar. We served it up with sour cream. They didn't even realize it was zucchini and thought it was potato. ;) LOL! Thanks, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini & Cheese Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.4
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 150.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites