Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2007

      This was really yummy! Had to use a summer squash and was glad I did! I used a large yellow zucchini and added about a 1/2 bag of FROZEN zucchini slices as well. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes, but I had 2 cans of WHOLE tomatoes in my pantry so I drained them REALLY well and I gotta say... they worked just great! Also, I got carried away and added 1/2 bag of italian cheese for fear my hubby wouldn't eat a meatless dish without it! It was great even leftover for lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Very good, although I did think that it would be better if there was maybe some seasoning (italian) and maybe another cheese like mozzarella along with the parmesan. The tomato and onion really overpowered it. Still it was very yummy. My daughter who loves zucchini wouldn't touch it because the onions and tomato flavor were too predominent. Thanks for sharing. I will make again with a couple of small revisions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Yummy yummy yummy...I hosted Christmas for the first time this year, and this was a great dish to compliment everything that I made, as well as anything that was brought by a guest. I come from an Chicago Italian family, so along with the "traditional" meal...turkey, stuffing, etc... we also had a BIG pan of mom's lasagna--homemade noodles and all, and a big pot of Mr. Beef's Italian beef for sandwiches... this went just as quickly and complimented everything we had on the menu. Prep is quick and easy, I didn't find too many good looking zuke's at the store, so I subbed yellow squash for half the zucchini. I cut them into slices the night before and sprinkled it with a little lemon juice...wrapped it in tinfoil and kept that and the sliced onions in the fridge until I was ready to bake it the next day--all it took was a few minutes to slice the tomatoes and create the layers (I stuck with parm. cheese...but I got the good stuff from down in Little Italy...none of that fake shaker can stuff) and it was ready to go!!! I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up...thanks for the help!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      Excellent casserole. I also added fresh chopped basil and added shredded mozzarella to the top about 15 mins before the dish was done. The next time I think I will layer the mozzarella throughout the dish. Thanks for posting this great summertime dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      This was delicious! I followed the advice of the reviewer Paulette and used canned tomatoes since I didn't have any fresh, and used asagio cheese instead of Parmesan. Easy, simple and oh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I was looking for something a bit diffferent to use up some Zucchini. Lo and behold, I found this wonderful and healthy casserole. Followed the directions to a T, but used an au gratin dish so there was only one set of layers. I put in a lot of cracked black pepper/garlic mix and parmesan cheese. What a tasty dish! Quick and easy to make and I think I will make this for Canadian Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      Delicious! A great way to use fresh zucchini. I made the recipe as directed. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Made this tonight with the first zucchini out of my garden and found it delicious. I added fresh herbs from the garden and had to use finely diced provolone in a pinch as I didn't have any Parmesan cheese. Enjoyed by hubby and I tonight and I am taking the left overs to work tomorrow for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe! I added oregano, which went spectacularly with the parmesan cheese. The whole dish was gone by the end of dinner without a single bite left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Very good quick and easy side dish. I used zucchini, yellow summer squash, and egglant for a bit of variety and a can of stewed tomatoes since I had none fresh. I also took the advice of another reviewer and didn't boil for the full 8 minutes (about 5) and my veggies were perfectly tender. We'll use this one again! Thanks, Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Quick dish to put together. I used yellow squash as well and it made a colorful side dish. Next time I will flash boil the zucchini and squash as I prefer a firmer consistency. ThanKs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Simple to make yet Excellent in flavor. Yummmmmmmmy Yum! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I think I put too much salt and maybe I should not have boiled the zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      You wouldn't think such a simple recipe could be so good. It's more than good, it's a healthy, quick meal, which was exactly what I need because doing school FT and working 30hrs/w I have little time for cooking. This is a keeper for me. Thanks Caryn! - Warren

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Very good, a nice combination. I added plenty of parmesan cheese and used a can of chopped tomatoes. My hubby and Iloved it the children (17 & 8) didn't seem to like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was excellent. I made some changes since we were having a Cuban theme meal. I used a package of Mexican shredded 4 cheese in place of the parmesan and instead of the fresh tomatoes, I used a can of organic diced fire roasted tomatoes. I also used a mix of yellow squash and zucchini which I steamed for a few minutes rather than boiling. This one goes in the "Family Favorites" file. Thanks for posting Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Everyone gobbled this up. I mixed cheddar cheese with the parmesan. I may put eggplant along with the zucchini next time and use a sweeter variety of onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Wow, this is a very simple dish, and a perfect way to use up tomatoes and zucchini from the garden! I did everything as directed, but I used a combo of mozzarella, parmesan and white cheddar for the cheese. A definite winner, thank you for sharing! --Marla, AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      OH YUM!!! I totally screwed this up and it was still delicious. I didn't leave it in long enough, and then put it back too long. The winter tomatoes (blech) got overcooked, and the onions burnt, and I still ate the whole thing (nibbles) by myself. I think when i make it again (like this weekend), I will use Roma tomatoes. I can't wait until summer to get good, yummy, fresh tomatoes for this. Thanks, Caryn, for a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.7
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    11%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites