Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2002

      This was really delicious and so simple to make, and was a good change from the regular yellow squash casserole we always have. I prepared this casserole a little different - instead of adding fresh sliced tomatoes (there weren't any good ones in the grocery store), I added a 15 oz can of diced seasoned tomatoes. I melted the butter in the dish first, added the cooked zuchini, the sliced onions, salt & pepper, and then poured the tomatoes over, and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Great recipe, I added some grated skim milk mozzerella, melted on top and made it main course Thanks Jess 96

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      We enjoyed this very much, even the kids who won't eat green "things" or onions. Next time I would cut the tomatoes and onions in half as they were sort of difficult to eat. I also added a little granulated garlic to each layer and used pecorino romano cheese. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      We also liked this vegetable dish, very easy to make and tasty too. I used a mixture of Parmesan and cheddar for the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      I can't imagine anyone preparing this marvelous casserole and not rating it a 5-star "keeper". Stated simply, it is delicious and easy to make. I modified it slightly, using 1.5 pounds of zucchini (3 zucchinis), substituting garlic salt for conventional sea salt, and addiding a sprinkling of "Italian Seasoning" [made up of marjoram, thyme, rosemary, savory, sage, oregano and basil] to each layer. Finally, let me emphasize Caryn's admonition "Top off . . . with lots of parmesan cheese. The more the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      Super easy and so delicious... the flavors of the vegetables really complement each other. I scaled it down to fit in a little loaf pan for just myself... didn't change anything else. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Fast, easy & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Absolutely fantastic. Made this for a gathering at work...was asked by a number of people to share the recipe! Now, instead of letting those unwanted zucchini "go" in my garden, I've been keeping up with picking them. A great way to use zucchini & tomatos....delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      This was easy to prepare and tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Absolutely fantastic!!!!! Will certainly make again. My wife saved some for tomorrow's lunch. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This is a very good recipe, I did use some Mozzerella cheese as I didn't have enough Parmesan cheese. Very good.It would be good with a little fresh Basil. We have a garden lots of fresh tomatoes & zucchini. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      I am a single man and this was EASY. I did do 2 things extra. 1st) I took 2 lbs of boneless chicken breasts and pounded them down some and spread them out on 2 of the layers. 2nd) I added mozzerella cheese with each layer. It turned out GREATand was a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This is a great recipe! I've made it several times, the only thing I've added was some chopped fresh basil, and last time I had some Mozzerella that I needed to use up so I combined it with the parmesan. Wonderful way to use up that zucchini! Thanks! Linda from Kansas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      Caryn, this is a very good recipe. We loved the dish...even DH who has an aversion to squash. He said that he would eat this again! That translates into a 5*, or a "keeper". I used farmer's market tomatoes which have so much taste, and I used a combination of sweet Texas 1015 onions and some small red onions, and grated parmesan. Great combination. Great vegetable dish. Thanks for posting...I will be using this all summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      This was really nice. Very simple to make and it is a good recipe when your stuck for a side dish. Well done!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2002

      Has this been submitted by Caryn that used to work at a law office in Bend, Oregon? I have this recipe from her and agree that it's awesome. Our kids love it and always ask for more. The fact that it's so easy to make, means that I'm willing to make it more often! Thank you -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      My husband found this recipe yesterday, and I made it - did not have quite a pound of zucchini, and only two smaller tomatoes, so made it in a 9 x 9 pan which worked out great. Thanks, Caryn for sharing this - it's definitely a "Keeper" recipe at our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I don't understand the big deal? I followed directions exactly, I LOVE vegetables, and I bought quality ingredient. But this just didn't have much flavor and was really watery. It was missing something. I won't be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      A simple dish to put together. I used zucchini, yellow squash, tomatoes, purple onion, and parmesan romano blend cheese. I steamed the zucchini and yellow squash for less than two minutes, adding a tsp. of Italian herbs to the water it steamed in. I only did a single layer of each the zucchini and squash, and tomatoes, and onion. I sprinkled garlic salt, pepper, and some cheese in each layer. I may have added too much cheese on top, so the taste was kind of strong (I may have used about 1.5 cups). A versatile recipe that I'm sure you can get creative with and can be used anytime!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.7
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    11%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 59.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites