Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2013

      I made a half recipe and reduced the cooking time as it was a single layer. Turned out great! <br/>Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Give this another 5-stars for me..this is AWESOME!!! I loved the fact that you didn't have to precook the zucchini to keep it from getting too watery. The "gravy" was to die-for!! My 12 year old granddaughter whispered before she went home, "would you save some of that for me tomorrow?" Even my husband thought it was wonderful! This is a keeper for sure!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      I love this casserole and could have eaten the whole thing by myself! I added some italian seasoning, used reduced sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt. Thanks for another great way to use zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      I have been working hard to find great zucchini recipes for my family and this one was great! I opted to try using one zucchini and one yellow squash, a yellow onion, and very little butter. Based on other reviews, I also opted to cut back a bit on the soy sauce. All that said, this dish and a healthy serving of beans and rice on the side made for a delicious vegetarian dinner! So easy...and the other reviewers are correct-- it DOES taste like french onion soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I really enjoyed this. It was perfect served with mashed potatoes! The juice tasted like onion gravy or (as others said) like french onion soup. Right into the permanent recipe box. Made exactly as written, used a vidalia onion which I recommend. Thanks for the recipe Lvs2cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I agree with FLYing4Me...it tastes like french onion soup! LOVED it. Mine did take longer than 45 minutes to cook, but that is okay with me. It was delicious. :-) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This tasted great. The soy sauce complemented this nicely I cut it down slightly but followed the rest as stated. Will make again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was delicious. I skipped the butter and still loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This recipe sounded too simple to be special but - WOW! I had no soy sauce on hand so I used about a tablespoon of tamari, instead. Also, I left out the butter. It was fabulous and was the first dish emptied at Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      This was really a great side dish. We decided it had a similar taste to french onion soup...go figure...I guess it was the combo of the onions and soy sauce. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Lvs2Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Very good & EASY to make. Sliced zucchini right into a pie plate and used a little butter spread. Topped with pre-shredded mexican lowfat cheese. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Wow, this is delicious! I used yellow summer squash instead of zucchini, but it was just as good. You could get by with less soy sauce because it is quite salty. This is a great quick and easy squash recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Another way to serve zucchini.....love it! I may cut back on the soy sauce next time as it was a tad salty, but otherwise made and will make again exactly as specified. I used 5 yr. old white cheddar....YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Great dish! Only ever eaten zucchini in bread/muffins. This is great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Mmmm...I do love zucchini and this fit the bill-Good Grief even my DH had a 'little' bite(big for him!) Thank You Lvs2Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      While everyone was having dessert tonight, I was still eating this zucchini! Really, really tasty and extremely easy. I used an extra sharp white cheddar which was fabulous and baked at 375 along with the rest of dinner. This recipe is a must try and will be one of my standards. Even my husband, Mr. NoVeg who especially hates zucchini, said it wasn't bad. That's high praise indeed! Thanks, Lvs2Cook, for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    55%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 644.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites