Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2008

      So good and so easy! It does taste better the next day. Next time I might throw in some sausage or maybe bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This recipe was delicious the first day, and even more delicious the next! FYI- I used Carbquik, the low-carb Bisquick substitute and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I love this! I have made it twice and both times didn't have enough cheese. I threw in what I had and loved it anyway. This is the best way to make zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This recipe is already written into our "family favorites" cookbook. What a great way to serve zucchini. Loved it! DH says this is definitely five-stars. Thanks. We'll make this many more times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Nice, stasty quick side dish or meal. Thanks for sharing and posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Great recipe - I have a helpful toddler and this was a great recipe to let her mix and help bake. The whole family loved it, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      very adaptable recipe. I added a lil smoked sausage, and mandolin'd my zuccs. The texture threw me, it was denser than i expected, almost cake-like, but i did enjoy it; made a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This is like a quiche and we loved it! I used a food processor to slice the zucchinis to save preparation time. You have to cut the zucchinis in half, but it works just fine and I'm sure it tastes the same. We are going to add ham cubes or crisy bacon bits to it the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This is an Ok recipe, but, if you want to make it a fabulous recipe, add 5 bacon strips (fried and crumbled into the recipe) or some wonderful fried breakfast sausage. It adds texture and taste. I thought the recipe needed a little more taste and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      this was awesome! so simple; so easy; so quick to make and it was OOOH so good! thanks very much for the recipe! 2 thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Easy prep and turned out well, but felt it was a little bland. If I make it again, I will definately add some garlic powder and other spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was EASY and very tasty. It is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Made exact and it came out wonderful. Great flavor and very easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I made this last night when a neighbor dropped off 4 large zucchini. It really was good but next time I will add a few more seasonings to jack it up a little but still excellent as posted. Thanks, Bonnie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Very easy and tasted great too. My 2 year old grand-daughter loved it! Will make again. I added 2 different kinds of cheese and a few more onions. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Excellent! Made just as written, except we clicked the word Bisquick on the recipe and made up our own from that recipe. We only had mozarella cheese so we used that. A hit all around from youngest child to my hubby! Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      For a simple recipe, this was extremely tasty. We didn't have any Bisquick on hand, so we just looked up the ingredients for that. We used an Italian cheese blend. Just as we took this out of the oven, our neighbor brought us 3 more giant zucchini (we have our own garden's worth)! Great way to use them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      this dish was GREAT! I was kinda skeptical at first b/c of the way it's put together but...oh my goodness. My family told me to add this to my cookbook! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      No milk...had my doubts...but with those reviews.... I gave it a try. I was impressed but my DH said it was EXCELLENT and for me to make again. A review like that from from MR ITS OK is a definite 5 star rating!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      We love this - and I am not a big zucchini fan, either. I usually sprinkle some extra cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.9
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    70%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 415.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites