85 Reviews

I added turkey bacon to the recipe as recommended by tower422. It was a good combination. It had too much of an oily taste for me. I think using melted butter instead of oil could fix that. Otherwise, easy and good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wittlebit83 May 24, 2008

Made this for the first time and followed the recipe. Easy to whip together and picky hubby even liked it. However, it was a little bland and could use a little sprucing up. I will definitely use the suggestions in other reviews. I love the other veggie/meat ideas and will also experiment with seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rennylicious September 26, 2015

This was a good recipe. I love it's versatility. One note, though, for those substituting GF Bisquick (especially as one reviewer suggested making a topping)...the GF Bisquick does not have the oil component that regular Bisquick has, therefore you have to add melted butter (best choice IMO) to it and the cheese before sprinkling it on top. Also, it would have been much smarter of me to mix all of the ingredients except vegetables before adding them. Will do so next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Wannabe 007 July 21, 2015

I thought this was good. I made my own gluten free "bisquick", as i don't have bisquick on hand. I subbed finely diced celery for the onion for personal prference. Added seasonings. used less oil. Jusy enought to moisten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adopt Pets July 18, 2015

My family loved it so much I didn't have time to take a picture of it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpat63901 January 23, 2015

gave it a one because.. what type of cheese to use is not listed is salt omitted if salty cheese is used.. for instance..sharp cheddar..velvetta.. please reply.. will try recipe after given appropriate answer to question.. thanks ..jeanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
priscilla a. August 17, 2014

I was looking for new zucchini recipe and came across this one. I'm so glad I did because we really enjoyed it and I was able to easily convert it to gluten free. I used Gluten Free Bisquick in place of the regular Bisquick and added cayenne, black pepper, and garlic powder as some of the other reviews have done. Also, because I misread the recipe, I added 1 cup of shredded cheese instead of a 1/2 cup. I will definitely make this recipe again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tunnia June 29, 2014

I halved this recipe to make a lunch for my DH and myself. I used seasoned salt and olive oil instead. Also added more cheese. It turned out great. Easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen June 23, 2014

Such a quick, easy casserole! I think I'll add a pinch more salt next time, it was a little underseasoned for my taste. But a great side dish nonetheless!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YesFoodPlease June 17, 2014
Zucchini Casserole