81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added turkey bacon to the recipe as recommended by tower422. It was a good combination. It had too much of an oily taste for me. I think using melted butter instead of oil could fix that. Otherwise, easy and good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wittlebit83 May 24, 2008

My family loved it so much I didn't have time to take a picture of it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpat63901 January 23, 2015

gave it a one because.. what type of cheese to use is not listed is salt omitted if salty cheese is used.. for instance..sharp cheddar..velvetta.. please reply.. will try recipe after given appropriate answer to question.. thanks ..jeanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
priscilla a. August 17, 2014

I was looking for new zucchini recipe and came across this one. I'm so glad I did because we really enjoyed it and I was able to easily convert it to gluten free. I used Gluten Free Bisquick in place of the regular Bisquick and added cayenne, black pepper, and garlic powder as some of the other reviews have done. Also, because I misread the recipe, I added 1 cup of shredded cheese instead of a 1/2 cup. I will definitely make this recipe again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tunnia June 29, 2014

I halved this recipe to make a lunch for my DH and myself. I used seasoned salt and olive oil instead. Also added more cheese. It turned out great. Easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen June 23, 2014

Such a quick, easy casserole! I think I'll add a pinch more salt next time, it was a little underseasoned for my taste. But a great side dish nonetheless!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YesFoodPlease June 17, 2014

Scrumptious! So flavorful. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ October 06, 2013

This is very good, it does taste like a quiche. It is very filling, a good vegetarian main dish, with a green salad and pickled beets or potato salad. For the cheese I used mozzarella, next time I'll try cheddar. This would be great for a brunch. Super simple and quick to make, too! Update: I have made this many times now, using cheddar, or sometimes Mexican cheese blend. All delicious! My youngest likes to have it for breakfast, it is even good cold!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salad burnet September 25, 2013

Great way to use up zucchini - this was our main course served along side cut melon. Added tomatoes and used blend of milk and oil with our reduced fat baking mix - turned out great and was really quick to whip up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI August 27, 2013

This was great! I used a 2 lb zucchini (not sure how many cups it turned out to be when sliced) and then added 1 Tbs Country Dijon mustard and 1/2 lb of diced ham. Definitely a keeper recipe that would be great any time of day! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie July 09, 2012
Zucchini Casserole