81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

awesome! on a side note for cooks like myself. i don't use Bisquick and never keep it on hand BUT i do have self rising flour. it worked perfectly! like some of the other comments i jazzed it up a bit by adding garlic powder, red pepper, and paprika. also i didn't use s&p i used adobe seasoning instead

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
veggiesoul April 06, 2010

I left a comment earlier today, and forgot something I wanted to say about this recipe. Besides it being my new most favorite thing, I wanted to let everyone know that this warms up the next day, which is a must for those who live alone and cannot possibly eat all of anything at once. I cover it with loose tinfoil, stick it in a 350 oven for about 10 minutes or until its hot, and its as good as when you first baked it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joellen835 August 09, 2012

I made this tonight and it was mmmm, so good. I used a "Bisquick" recipe and made it with whole wheat flour. I also added more cheese and a little bit of garlic powder, pepper and cayenne. We couldn't stop eating it. My fiance kept raving about it. What a great way to use up our extra zucchini.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharbysyd August 25, 2010

We loved it. I did add a few things from the frig. Some ham, mushrooms, cheese and such. It was great. I need to remember to season it though.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charleekleve August 23, 2010

Great recipe to use up a few bits of leftovers. I used 1/2 cup pepper jack cheese in addition to the cheddar cheese. I also added 1/2 cup diced bell peppers and 3 Tblsp. basil pesto.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
herbsnflowers April 22, 2010

I like it! Simple, quick, and customizable. I used parmesan cheese & added some Italian seasoning. Next time I think I'll use cheddar with some taco seasoning. Thanks for the divine recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhatsCookin? July 19, 2009

It's a keeper. Kids LOVED it. I just used water instead of oil and it still turned out great.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
handkmommy August 08, 2007

Really delicious....I used Paula Deen's 'house seasoning (a blend of salt, pepper and garlic powder) in place of salt and pepper and pretty much just cleaned out my fridge. Red onion, some grated Italian cheese mix and a healthy dose of Louisiana Supreme hot sauce. This is a great recipe to just use your imagination and use up little bits of leftover stuff, vegetables and whatnot. I'll be making this again in my quest to use zucchini from my garden. Thanks for posting this DivineMom :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude August 08, 2012

I made this tonight doubling the recipe using my large bubble & brown pan. I modified the recipe also by doubling the cheese (putting the extra cheese on top during the last part of the baking process). Added some white pepper and garlic oil when I mixed it up as well for my personal taste. (I think I submitted a review before & forgot to click the stars -- hope they remove that one!!!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
singstoo February 24, 2012

This receipe was great and easy. I used shredded frozen zucchini. I was afraid that it might not turn out okay, but it was great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelleg December 28, 2010
Zucchini Casserole