Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      awesome! on a side note for cooks like myself. i don't use Bisquick and never keep it on hand BUT i do have self rising flour. it worked perfectly! like some of the other comments i jazzed it up a bit by adding garlic powder, red pepper, and paprika. also i didn't use s&p i used adobe seasoning instead

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I left a comment earlier today, and forgot something I wanted to say about this recipe. Besides it being my new most favorite thing, I wanted to let everyone know that this warms up the next day, which is a must for those who live alone and cannot possibly eat all of anything at once. I cover it with loose tinfoil, stick it in a 350 oven for about 10 minutes or until its hot, and its as good as when you first baked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      I made this tonight and it was mmmm, so good. I used a "Bisquick" recipe and made it with whole wheat flour. I also added more cheese and a little bit of garlic powder, pepper and cayenne. We couldn't stop eating it. My fiance kept raving about it. What a great way to use up our extra zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      We loved it. I did add a few things from the frig. Some ham, mushrooms, cheese and such. It was great. I need to remember to season it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Great recipe to use up a few bits of leftovers. I used 1/2 cup pepper jack cheese in addition to the cheddar cheese. I also added 1/2 cup diced bell peppers and 3 Tblsp. basil pesto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I like it! Simple, quick, and customizable. I used parmesan cheese & added some Italian seasoning. Next time I think I'll use cheddar with some taco seasoning. Thanks for the divine recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Really delicious....I used Paula Deen's 'house seasoning (a blend of salt, pepper and garlic powder) in place of salt and pepper and pretty much just cleaned out my fridge. Red onion, some grated Italian cheese mix and a healthy dose of Louisiana Supreme hot sauce. This is a great recipe to just use your imagination and use up little bits of leftover stuff, vegetables and whatnot. I'll be making this again in my quest to use zucchini from my garden. Thanks for posting this DivineMom :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      I made this tonight doubling the recipe using my large bubble & brown pan. I modified the recipe also by doubling the cheese (putting the extra cheese on top during the last part of the baking process). Added some white pepper and garlic oil when I mixed it up as well for my personal taste. (I think I submitted a review before & forgot to click the stars -- hope they remove that one!!!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This receipe was great and easy. I used shredded frozen zucchini. I was afraid that it might not turn out okay, but it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      As another reviewer suggested I added about 2 tbsp basil pesto. Also I added some crumbled herb goat cheese along with the aged cheddar. These 2 things, especially the pesto were exactly what this dish needed! Although I didn't try it without the alterations first, I think it may have been a bit bland. But 5 starts for being such a yummy, versitile recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      My family loves it, it's so good! I tossed the zucchini with the bisquick first, then added the other ingredients. To make the crust browner I just turned off the oven and left the pie in the oven for awhile. We had a bumper crop of zucchini this year and I have made good use of this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Soooo easy and really good. For my boys, I also doubled the cheese and added turkey breakfast sausage. For me, I added baby portobellas and, thanks to another reviewer, a little pesto. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Great recipe. I added pepper, paprika and garlic powder. Also mixed up an additional 3/4 cup Bisquick and 1/2 cup cheese and sprinkled on top. Makes kind of a crust that's really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Kind of bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      i used zucchinni & squash, it was lovely & delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was quick and delicious. We added cherry tomatoes and peppers from the garden. Also, only had 3 eggs but it turned out great! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Awesome!!! The only change I made was adding fresh dill as another reviewer had done. I LOVED this!!! My family liked this too. It was very easy, and using a mandolin to slice the zuc's from my garden made this super duper fast to assemble. I will definitely make this again and will do a broccoli and bacon version as well as asparagus! Although I am sure I will need to flash cook the asparagus to make sure it's fully cooked. Thanks Divinemom5!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Great recipe. Have made it many time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This recipe was fabulous! I was looking for a way to use up some extra zucchini and my family was so pleased with this one! The only thing I did different was to add a 1/2 a packet of ranch dressing seasoning mix to the Bisquick and it was perfect! Thanks for posting, this will be a great holiday dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I added turkey bacon to the recipe as recommended by tower422. It was a good combination. It had too much of an oily taste for me. I think using melted butter instead of oil could fix that. Otherwise, easy and good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.9
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    70%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 415.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites