Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Carrot Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Carrot Bread

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2010

      This is a great and delicious recipe! I made it last week in a bundt pan - the only changes I made were the suggested salt reduction and I added raisins. My husband and I went through the entire loaf in 2 days! I made it again today and this time made half the flour whole wheat, added a small amount of ginger, allspice, mace, and a splash of vanilla extract. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      I made this today with my toddler and it was delicious! The batter is very thick but it comes out soft and moist from all the veggies in it! Next time I will try reducing the sugar just a bit and maybe substitute some apple sauce for 1/2 of the oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      This made a delicious moist bread that smelt wonderful while baking and that most of all, the guys in my dad's office enjoyed this evening at a small surprise treat I gave everyone because I completed my last examination of my Masters in IT today!I used 1/4 tsp. baking powder, 1/4 tsp. salt, 3 tsps. cinnamon(ground) and 2 1/2 cups sugar instead of 1 1/2 cups since I wanted it sweeter. I omitted the nutmeg since I didnt have that on hand but I did add a pinch of allspice. Thanks for a delicious and healthy bread that used fresh fresh carrots and zucchini and a great evening treat that went very quickly with tea! The other loaf was shared between some kids and their families in my building - everyone enjoyed it! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      THIS IS IT!! Followed the recipe exactly ( o.k. .. a few more nuts :) ) Really good!<br/>The carrots and the small amount of sugar make this a keeper for me. Texture great...cuts like magic ... love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      Easy & delicious! My 3.5 year old called it "cake" and everyone who tried this absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Delicious! My boyfriend said it sounded gross when I told him what I was making but he LOVED it in the end. Very holiday-ish but I remember as a kid eating this type of bread all year round. Something very homey and comforting about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Delicious moist bread without being too sweet. Only change I made was to use pecans instead of walnuts, just a personal preference. Used the zucchini that is growing abundantly in my garden. Took one loaf to work and they all really enjoyed it. Other loaf is half gone already at home. We definitely make again. Made for Cook-a-thon in memory of PetsRus. Thanks for giving us so many recipes to remember you by.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I also thought the batter was a bit stiff, but not to worry, it turned out so moist and flavorful. Just the right amount of spices and sweetness. Will be making this again! Made for Cook-a-thon in Annelies's (Pets'R'us) memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I made this first thing thismorning. To start, the house smells wonderful! I didn't change a thing in the recipe, made it as written. This bread is exceptional! It's one of those recipes that you wish there were more stars to give. I ate those 2 slices you see after taking the photo, and then went and sliced 2 more pieces! I'm in zucchini carrot bread heaven! Made for Cook-a-thon for Pets'R'us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Excellent for tea or breakfast, I omitted the nuts, and added raisins, and substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for the same amount of oil. (I did add black walnut extract). This is not too sweet, and would have been perfect if I had some whole wheat flour in the house. I also cut back the salt to 1/2 teaspoon, as previously suggested. Thanks for the recipe, veggies in a dessert, I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I had one lonely zucchini in the fridge and some baby carrots that needed to be used up. The amount of both was just right. I added 1/2 tsp salt instead of the full tsp and omitted the walnuts. The loaves took 1 hour to bake in total, perhaps because it was a rainy day. DH raised his eyebrows when I told him what I was baking, but after trying a slice, he helped himself to another! An excellent bread with a hot cuppa tea or a cold glass of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      The batter was VERY dry and thick when mixing but it came out nice and moist. I only used 3/4 cup of oil and subbed raisins for the walnuts. I should have taken it out of the oven at 45 minutes as 50 may have been a touch too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Pretty good! I substituted honey for the sugar, white whole wheat flour for the all purpose flour, and used half apple sauce/half oil. I would cut down on the salt next time, but other than that it turned out moist and delicious. Great combination with the zucchinis and carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      My entire family loves this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Great recipe! I tried something similar at Trader Joe's yesterday and this recipe tasted better because it was more moist. I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose, applesauce for the oil, and used only 1 cup of sugar. It was sweet and moist enough for my 7 year old to enjoy. Will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This was great. I got turned on to carrot zucchini bread from a local Italian specialty food store but they sell it for $8 a loaf. This was almost as good, definitely less expensive, and fairly easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I wasn't too sure about this recipe after looking at how dry the batter was, but it turned out perfectly. I used the food processor for my carrots and zucchini, left out the nutmeg and the nuts(Baby can't have nuts, hubby doesn't like nutmeg). Baked in 1 nonstick loaf pan and 2 mini loaf pans by reducing the bake temp by 25 degrees. Bake time remained the same and was exactly enough for the bread. Excellent flavor and texture and the little flecks of vegies were beautiful in the bread. The crust was a delicate crispy layer. My 20 month old ate it and signed for more. I have filed in my "Tried N True/Faves". A keeper and would even be fun to play with other vegies with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I made this last night. I used 2 cups AP and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I used Egg Beaters, 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I also used Splenda Blend for Baking, 1 cup (sweetness equivalent to 2 cups sugar). The recipe didn't state what size pan to use and I only had one small (8x4?) and one larger, so I used them both. Both loaves came out fine. The recipe was very easy to follow and I will definitely make it again. Next time, I'll cut down on the Splenda Blend because it's a little too sweet. I'll use 3/4 cup, which would equal 1 1/2 cups of plain sugar, what the recipe calls for. I might also cut down on the walnuts to reduce the fat & calories some more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      I made 4 small loaves in those foil pans. My plan is to give some for Christmas. Of course there is now only 3 to give away....because we just HAD to sample!!! I agree with the statement, not too sweet..this was just fabulous....we really liked it. I found the batter to be very stiff when I was done mixing it and was putting it in the pans. However, not to worry! All loaves turned out just perfect! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Carrot Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2766.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1412
    51%
    Total Fat 156.9 g
    241%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 2136.0 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 312.9 g
    104%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 156.9 g
    627%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites