Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini cakes-my mom's recipe...wonderful summer side dish
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini cakes-my mom's recipe...wonderful summer side dish

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2011

      We liked it, but felt that something was missing. I sprinkled cheese on them when they were done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Loved this...did not know that I liked zucchini so well!! Used italian seasoning as suggested by another reviewer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Holy smokes! I wish I'd taken a picture. So good! Ok, added garlic salt, paprika and italian seasoning. I served them with Greek Tzaziki sauce and they were gobbled up by my family and the guests. The trick is to make them thin so the zucchini gets cooked all the way through and is not not mushy. Oh, one more note, I got a lot more water out after letting the zucchini sit after adding the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      So good... I have so much zucchini in my garden! I added a dash of italian seasoning and a dash of garlic powder. They were wonderful. My kids ate them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Great with gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I am not rating this recipe, as I feel I must have done something wrong. I followed as instructed, but the end result was really not good. Perhaps the size of the zucchini grate was too large. I did fry the little cakes as long as the recipe says, but the texture of the final product was stringy and sort of gagged me. I love zucchini, so I was expecting a great side dish. Unfortunately, I ended up not eating these. Not sure what went wrong...flavors were fine, but I couldn't get past the texture of these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      Great way to use up all that zuucchini! I also make this with summer squash or combine both squashes with good results. Great summer side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      My son and I are not fans of zucchini, but my neighbor grows it and gives it to me because my daughter and husband like it. Since I had it on hand, I searched for an easy recipe with ingredients already in the pantry. My son and I loved this dish (This is a great compliment, because he hates veggies)!! I still don't like zucchini, but will eat it as long as I use this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Wonderful!!! The only thing I changed was to add some garic powder to the mixture. I was craving zucchini cakes, so I splurged and paid a bit more because they are out of season, but it was SOOO worth it! Thanks for an excellent recipe that will definitely go into my favorites! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini cakes-my mom's recipe...wonderful summer side dish

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    42%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 67.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 242.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites