Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Cakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      I admit I was skeptical at first. I LOVE them! Excellent side dish for the salmon that I served. I made my own bread crumbs by processing some high-fiber bread and tossing in some Italian Season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I make these every summer now! They are great baked or grilled. They are quick, and you can make a bunch for later because they refrigerate beautifully. Some may have to be careful about too much Old Bay, but I'm from Maryland, so it's hard for me to over do it. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This recipe is delicious! The cakes are even good cold. I used pattypan/cymling squash. After grating it I squeezed out a good quantity of liquid. I also added 1 extra tablespoon of mayo cause I had a little extra squash. I like the fact that they aren't fried! I'm going to make "crabcake" sandwiches in a few days! Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      On the plus side these are very healthy. Overall, though, I didn't really love them. I felt like they were a bit too seasoned and they tasted more like a stuffing pattie than a zucchini patti. The style of cooking (baking)is great and a real fat saver! Maybe just bump up the zucchini and bump down the bread crumbs?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      We enjoyed these very much. I cut back on the Old Bay based on a prior review. A great way to eat zucchini without frying it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      These were pretty good. The Old Bay taste was pretty strong, I don't think a whole tbsp is necessary. They did crisp up pretty well in the oven, and were a nice change for lunch. Made for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I took this idea, added small cut mushrooms to it. Always a good idea to bake than fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I made them to go with chicken sausages for dinner. They were good but I was a little disappointed that I couldn't taste the zucchini more. Next time, I will try making them with less breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Very good. Great baked instead of frying also easy. I made the recipe as stated, but left out the Old Bay Seasoning as DH doesn't care for it. These are very good with shredded Parmesan cheese sprinkled on the top. Thank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Once again I found another hit recipe. Thanks so much. They were gone in no time. I loved having them baked and not fried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Zucchini fritters not fried? YES! These were great, di! We don't like Old Bay and use Johnny's Dock seafood seasoning, but it's got way too much salt, so I just salt and peppered these. Oh my, they looked fried. I sprayed the cookie sheet again for each one as I turned them. They came out browned and they were such a treat for our lowfat diet. I'm making them again tomorrow night. A real keeper, thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 54.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 591.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites