Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread (Gluten Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread (Gluten Free)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2013

      These are very good and I made them exactly as directed. I will make them again but next time I will reduce the xanthan gum. I was thinking when I made it that it was more than usual for GF baking but I wanted to make it as directed. They are a little bit gelatinous in texture (gummy) and I think 1 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum or guar gum would give a much better result. I made one loaf and 24 muffins from one batch (for the person whose muffins burned on the bottom, perhaps they were filled too full -- fill them lower so they cook throughout). The kids and hubby all like it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This was delicious, though I made in muffin tins and found that they burned on the bottoms even though I turned the temperature down a bit. Even so they were fantastic and I am sad to see them all eatten. Will have to make another batch soon and play with the temperature a bit. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I did not follow the recipe exactly because I used stevia instead of the sugar... however, it should not have tasted as awful as it did. I think there is salt missing from the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This has a nice texture and a good taste. It stayed very moist even after a day or two and only got a little chewy. But all in all a great zucchini bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This is the best gluten-free bread recipe I have made. It is light and airy and you can hardly tell it's not "regular" bread. I highly recommend this recipe if you are looking for a gluten free bread. I added raisins to mine and it turned out FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I substituted potato starch for corn starch, and the texture turned out just awful. So I am not rating the recipe, as I did not make it per instructions. I will say that you do NEED to use the dough hooks on the mixer like they say! I forgot to switch them out at first and it made a mess with the dough climbing out of the bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made 1/3 of this recipe into muffins to give it a try and I just couldn't believe how light and fluffy they were! They taste delicious and have a nice smooth, pliable crust, which makes them great for decorating too. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This was FANTASTIC! finally a GF bread that tastes like real bread! It came out light and airy and made the whole house smell great. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread (Gluten Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.6
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    18%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 108.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes