Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread and Butter Pickles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2002

      this is a very easy recipe to do and i used cucumbers instead of zucchini but i am doing the zucchini next it is a great way to use up both the overload of of zucchini and cucumbers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      These pickles are great! Thanks so much for a great recipe. A great way to use up extra zucchini. Am already planning a second batch. And for those who aren't zucchini eaters, they will love these pickles, as they don't taste like zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      These are terrific pickles. I also add mustard seeds to my recipe. My recipe is smaller, therefore, you might want to try adding 4 teaspoons of mustard seeds to this size recipe. People never know that they arn't cukes until you tell them and they still can't believe it! Great recipe! You might also want to try putting the sliced zucchini, onions, and salt in ice water for 2 hours, drain and then proceed with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Sue these were great!!! I actually got the zucchini from work and they were quite big, so I quartered then and sliced them up. They are still curing, but I snuck a taste when they were cookin and they're GRRREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      I made this recipe adding in some yellow squash. All the squashes were large, so I quartered them and ran them through the food processor. Followed another reviewer's recommendation to soak in salted ice water for 2 hours. I had some Penzey's shrimp boil seasoning that is very similar to pickling spices, and added in a generous amount while cooking. These pickles are so crispy and delicious, my hubby and I can't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This recipe is wonderfully easy and the pickles are fantanstic!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      great recipe!!! I did it last year and doing it again this year!!! Cheaper using zucchini that cukes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      These are still curing but I tasted the leftovers. Incredible. I did add a tablespoon of pickling spice to this and a bit of garlic. One suggestion, it was hard for me to figure out how much zucchini to use to get the right amount of liquid, so maybe put how many 'cups' of zucchs in the body someplace? yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread and Butter Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (4359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    45%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1191.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.6 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 108.8 g
    435%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites