Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2009

      I have been making this recipe for years with one difference, 3 tsp. of cinnamon! It is a fabulous recipe and I am frequently asked to share the recipe. Thanks for posting, I'll send those who want the recipe to this site and your recipe from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This was a great base recipe for zucchini bread. The texture was wonderful, moistness delightful, the only thing lacking was flavor. I think this needs more than just some cinnamon in it to make that 5 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I have made this several times and it is always wonderful. It is good to add chocolate too. I have even made it with yellow squash and it was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I made this with an extreme large zucchini a neighbor brought over. I followed the directions exactly. I did grate the zuke but not drain it in any way. It turned out wonderful. I did not need the full hour to cook. It was done in about 45 minutes. One loaf I left alone, the second pan before baking, I swirled in some milk chocolate chips. Both turned out fabulous. The sweetness is very light and subtle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Loved it! Moist and delicious and even better two days later. I let the zucchini drain in a colander for about 10 minutes. That helped with the wetness issue that Heather U. experienced.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Great recipe! After I started making this I realized I had no oil... but all was not lost. I substituted 2 sticks of 65% veg. oil margarine and they still came out beautifully. Firm, yet moist and flavorful... this recipe was easy to follow and my preschoolers even helped. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Delicous zucchini bread, Trisha W. I made just one loaf. I used about 13 oz of zucchini (1 large), which made the batter pretty watery so I added some extra flour to make it thicker. Worked well, and tastes great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      This is soooo good! I added a half a cup of coco powder and a couple of tablespoons water for a chocolate version to get my vegetable hating spouse to eat it. He actually liked it even after I told him it was zucchini. I used the coarse side of my grater when I prepped the zucchini. Had I used the finer side no one would ever know there was zuchini in it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      It is typical for me to do a little experimental baking, but even with my alterations in this one rocks!! The two changes I made were 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour for the all-purpose, and used stevia in place of sugar. This bread is so moist and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      This has become my back-up zucchini bread recipe. I add one banana to the batter and sometimes mini chocolate chips. Very nice recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      This is my new FAVORITE Zucchini Bread recipe for the summer. Here is the thing; I picked it because it used THREE cups of Zucchini instead of the usual 2 that most call for. When I have Zucchini rolling in from the garden, I like recipes that use the maximum amount. FIRST I made it as stated with no changes. GREAT basic recipe, moist with just the right amount of sweetness! Repeat batches made I substituted 1/2 cup buckwheat flour for 1/2 cup regular flour, added extra cinnamon, added nutmeg & clove, chopped dried fruit and nuts. Turned out awesome EVERY time. Didn%u2019t matter what mood I was in, this is recipe to keep in my favorites. Can%u2019t wait to try some more variations (zucchini seems to grow overnight). Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I doubled the recipe to make 4 loaves. It was wonderful! Very moist and delicious. My husband and grandson loved it. A definite keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      I was very pleased with this recipe, it was great out of the oven and even better the next day! :) Super moist, delicious flavor and all around fabulous recipe! Thank you Trisha! I will be making this for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I haven't made zucchini bread in years and I don't know why. I'm so glad I tried this recipe. It is delicious and so moist. I froze individual slices in plastic wrap for future use. A real keeper of a recipe. Thanks, Trisha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      Trisha,My goodness but this was such good zucchini bread, very moist and easy to mix up.I loved the fact that it made 2 loaves because we ate the whole first loaf while it was still hot, and was trying not to cut the second one so we would have it for the next day.Mmmmmmm it was delicious. Thanks,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1659 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2576.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1068
    41%
    Total Fat 118.6 g
    182%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 317.2 mg
    105%
    Sodium 2101.5 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 351.8 g
    117%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 204.6 g
    818%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites