Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2006

      This zucchini bread was fabulous. My whole family loved it. Very moist and tasty. We don't like nuts in our baking so I left them out, and left everything else the same. Awesome. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Wow, I never new courgettes could taste so good! A very tasty way to work through the masses of produce I've harvested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Compliments to the chef! I did make a few changes and I wanted to use whole wheat flour (used same measurements), I used olive oil, (next time will try unsweetened applesauce to reduce fat calories), I used 1 tsp baking gowder and 1 tsp baking soda, substitued golden raisens for the nuts, and substitued Splenda brown sugar--which is 1/2 splenda and 1/2 brown sugar. It was truly to die for. It may taste even better after a couple of days--but I can assure you it won't last that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Wonderful, wonderful! My kids loved it! Will definitely make this one again..Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Excellent!!!!! My Mother just got out of the hospital due to heart failure. When she tasted this bread, she smiled and wanted another piece. Now...that makes me happy because Mother has always been the VERY best cook. So moist and tasteful. I have four more loaves in the oven right now. (The house smells good, too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Absolutely Fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I halved the ingredients and it still was delicious. My changes are as follows: I used half sugar and half Splenda to lower the calorie count. I also used all whole wheat flour and added 1 1/2tsps.Baking powder. I added 1/4 c. raisins plus the walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Perfect! So moist! I sliced and froze a loaf to be used on a future camping trip. While camping the Zucchini Bread was a hit. Even after freezing it was so moist and good that even my picky nephew was greedily snarfing it down and looking for more. I can't wait to try some of my variations like adding chocolate chips &/or maraschino cherries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      This recipe had a wonderful flavor, however it was compacted like a fruit cake, a bit soggy, and only raised two or inches tall. I know I got as much liquid as possible out with a sieve. All my ingredients were fresh. I had to bake it an hour instead of 45 minutes, and it still was soggy inside. I have baked zucchini bread for many years, and eaten a lot of other people's too, but I have never encountered anything like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Moist and flavorful! Everything zucchini bread should be... thanks for the post Happy Bunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      I just made this with fresh from the garden zucchini and is it ever DELICIOUS and EASY! My family loved it. I will be sure to make it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      all I have to say is DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      I hate to be disagreeable but I did not get too excited about this bread. It went together quite easily and was indeed moist, yet I did not find it had a lot of flavors other than "sweet". Maybe it needs more zuchini in it...not sure. Of course we had no trouble eating the whole thing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      this was simple to make; and extremely delicious. i dont know if it will get moist after sitting a day or two because i dont think it will last. a great way to get my 15 month old to eat her veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      I originally made this for my wife,who really likes zucchini, and she loved this bread! I enjoyed it also,even though I'm not a big zucchini eater. I omitted the nuts and think that I'll add more zucchini the next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Loved IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      This is another recipe that is such a keeper. One of my co workers gave me a couple of zucchini and only asked that I make him something.. Such is being 19 and not having anyone to cook for you. Well I made him cookies and this bread and I have to say he gave it 5 stars and I also give it five stars.. Wish we could give you 10 stars... The only thin I did was add a little sugar to the top before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      Excellent! The kids were wary because of the zucchini, but they went for seconds immediately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

    • on July 29, 2002

      was so easy yet tasted great!!!! droped the nuts and substituted half the amout of suger with splenda and still was good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.8
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    51%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 253.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites