Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2009

    • on July 01, 2009

      This recipe is awsome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I just finished trying your recipe and fell in love with it. I made only one loaf of bread and the other half I made into muffins to give away. They were a hit with all. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This is a very tastey, easy to make recipe. I did a little modifications: 1. I used self rising flour. 2. I used 1 teas. of allspice and 1 teas. of cinn. 3. No nuts 4. I used butter instead of oil. It was yummy and moist. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I tried this recipe yesturday, in hopes of new ways to get veggies into my kids. This recipe is simply amazing!!!! The only reason that I did not snarff down both loaves was that I'm on a diet...But I did have a slice anyway!!!!Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Just the perfect Zucchini bread to "fool" my grown son. He HATES vegetables!! Refuses to eat Zucchini in any shape or form. This one I expect to be a sure winner! No one would believe that the bread contains zucchini, not even my son. Thanks for sharing a beautiful creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      We tried this bread tonight and was absolutely divine!!!! My brother kept downing it and everyone was complementing me!! This is the first zucchini bread I have ever made and will be the only zucchini bread I will ever make! I didn't use nuts however and I havd a fun time shredding and wringing out the zucchini by pressing it between my hands. If I may make a suggestion, I would change the directions for number 4... I was just about to take you literally and really make it with my hands but figured out what to do. (Let's just say I'm not the brightest crayon in the crayon box) Very moist. Will make again whenever! Especially if my brother hands me some zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I loved it! This is my 2nd year using this recipe. Although, I didn't flour the pan, I used sugar to coat it--learned that from a neighbor. This is so moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

    • on January 31, 2008

      Always great! Easy to do, but I find it takes longer to cook and I need to add just a dribble of water to get the batter a bit looser to mix properly. I also add chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      The best recipe I have found. Going to give out about 40 of these for Christmas this year. So moist. I put 3 cups of zucchini in and 1/2 cup more nuts. GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I just realized I'd never reviewed this and we make it all the time. It's the only recipe we use. We use three cups of shredded zucchini instead of two, also use applesauce in place of half the oil. And we don't put in the nuts as we don't like them. People we share with ask for the recipe all the time, I'm printing out another copy as I type this. This is wonderful bread, sweet and moist, comes out yummy every time! Thanks HappyBunny for what is now a tasty traditional recipe at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

    • on September 28, 2007

      This turned out very well. The loaves where a little flat, but that may be because I have pretty big pans. Also, next time I think I'll won't flour the pans, the bread had some clumpy floury spots on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I made this and it was so easy and moist! Thanks for the great recipe!! My co workers enjoyed it too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Simple and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Great bread, I used Splenda instead of sugar, however next time I make it (and I will) I will make one loaf instead of 2 since mine came out only 1 inch high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was a very nice bread, I felt there was just a tad too much cinnamon for my liking so next time I will just adjust. It was very moist and very easy to make. Thanks for a keeper HappyBunny Ô¿Ô

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I have not tried this recipe. My copy of this recipe is slightly different. It calls for 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 cups flours. The rest of the ingredients are the same. The bake directions are to bake this for 1 hour. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This bread didn't work well for me at all. Even after baking 10-15 minutes longer than the recipe recommends, the middle was still soggy. The parts of the loaf that were done were so heavily cinnamon tasting that I ended up throwing the entire batch away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.8
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    51%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 253.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites