Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Very easy and delicious! My husband, kids (17 months, 3 years) and co-workers couldn't get enough of this zucchini bread. I didn't put in any nuts and added a few handfuls of chocolate chips. I also replaced the cinnamon with pumpkin pie spice when I ran out of cinnamon. We will make this over and over again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      a wonderful Zucchini bread recipe.. very easy very moist VERY GOOD to eat... 1 bowl prep except for draining the zucchini... my food processer made quick work of the grating.... thank you for this one.. i will be baking this one often

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I added chocolate chips to the recipe for a REAL treat..I also used 3/4 cup sucralose..and 1 cup sugar to try and reduce calories and sugar content. I didn't have applesauce on hand..so I had to use all of the oil...but I bet it'd work!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I made this using yellow squash. I liked the flavor and texture. I think next time I will coat the inside of the pans with a sugar and cinnamon mixture before I add the batter. It gives them a nice little crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I made 8 loaves of bread from 1 huge zucchini. I used this recipe, but added a brown sugar, butter and flour topping to the bread. It was a moist, but fluffy bread. Very, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I was looking for a basic zucchini bread recipe that I could 'doctor' to get more veggies and fruit in it. This fit the bill perfectly. First batch was true to your recipe and totally great. Second batch I added 2 grated carrots and a large grated Paula Red apple in addition to the zuke, along with some golden raisins, a dash of ginger and about a tblsp of molasses. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Move over all other zucchini bread recipes of the world. This is THE BEST zucchini bread recipe I've ever had. My boss gave me a gargantuan zucchini from his garden and I used a part of it to bake this to thank him. He raved about it and even asked for the recipe. I prepared the recipe EXACTLY as written and it turned out moist and cake-like. It's pure gold goodness. And soooo easy to make, too. My co-workers all concur as does my Mom. THE BEST.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Loved this recipe, very easy. We have zuchini in the garden and it was perfect for those zuchini that get overgrown and are a little tough to eat. I used one per batch and it was the perfect amount. Also took the suggestion of others and sprinkled sugar on top, very good... really more of a dessert to me. Everyone loved it, super moist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This turned out great. It made a large loaf and we had lots of tasty bread for a while. The only changes I made were 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose, and 3/4 cup of Splenda in addition to 1 cup sugar. Also, I used 3 cups zucchini like suggested by other reviewers and it tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This was an excellent recipe.... It was simple and easy to prepare. I didn't have a shredder, so I used my Pampered Chef chopper, and it worked well for small, fine chunks of zucchini. I've already sent the recipe to my sister and she's making it as we speak. And my husband was instantly drawn to the kitchen when he came home from work, he gave it 6 stars. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I substituted the nuts for raisins, and added a teaspoon of nutmeg. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This was excellent. I also made this with 1/2 cup oil and 2/3 cups homemade chunky applesauce to reduce the fat content. I used 1/2 cup Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar in mine and it came out just as moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      I only planted four zucchini plants in my garden but I still have zucchini coming out of my ears so I was tried your recipe and was delighted that it was so good and moist! As some suggested I did increase the amount of the zucchini to 3 cups. I love nuts but left them out because my daughter doesn't like nuts in her bread but next time I make it I'm putting nuts in one of the loaves and keep the other loaf nut free for her. Thanks again for a great recipe. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Awesome recipe. I actually make this in a 10" spring form pan to serve as a cake-like dessert. I did cut back the sugar to 1 1/4 cups the second time I made it but the first time I did it just as the recipe said. Its really good both ways.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I was looking for a recipe that resembled my mom's from childhood to send my sister in college - and this fit the bill! Great & Easy! I brushed the top with egg 10 minutes before the baking was finished to give a 'crunchier' crust - at least I think that's what I remember seeing my mom do ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      Great recipe! I don't care for nuts, so I left those out. I added a dash of fresh grated nutmeg, and dusted the top with sugar (as suggested by others). It was wonderful! The easiest way to remove the liquid from the zucchini is to place the shreds in a cloth napkin, roll it up, and wring it out. I also made this with yellow squash- very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Very tasty! I added a handful of raisins. I think the dusting of sugar before baking suggested by another reviewer would have been a good addition, also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      This was a really great recipe for Zucchini Bread, it tastes more like cake than like bread! In the future I will add a little more zucchini, but I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      Thanks for posting this recipe!! It came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Excellent. Just made 4 loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.8
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    51%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 253.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites