101 Reviews

Delicious, easy to make and tastes great nice and moist. I added a lemon glaze (lemon juice and powdered sugar) and it gave it a nice little zing but the bread can stand alone and be just as good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dustyroads90a November 10, 2009

In a word.... WOW! This is an excellent zucchini bread recipe. The flavor, the texture, the ease are all reasons to try this. The only change I made was to sub half the oil with unsweetened applesauce. I Also, I dusted the pans with powdered sugar rather than flour and it worked really well. I pulled it out of the oven in exactly 45 minutes and it was perfectly done. This recipe will definitely be my "go to" zucchini bread recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannieDee November 08, 2009

This is an excellent Zucchini Bread recipe and I highly recommend it. Since I've been trying to cut down on fat in the family's diet, instead of 1 cup of oil, I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I added 2 tablespoons of ground flaxseeds for a little fiber and it was delicious. I'll make this recipe again for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stoblogger November 03, 2009

It was as good as I remembered it! I don't have a bread pans, so my friend that just graduated from Culinary school, said to drop the temp to 300 and bake it for 1/2 hr. It worked and tasted great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsfrostyofne October 01, 2009

OMG this is so good. I didn't use the nuts. I made 2 loaves and 8 texas size muffins. I will be using this recipe again. I froze some shredded zucchini for a later use. I know what I will be making with it. Thanks for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom October 01, 2009

Terrific, flexible recipe. Most reviewers seem to have added or changed it in some ways and it always gets great reviews. Add another one to the pile! I halved it (only had one zucchini) and made muffins and it STILL came out great. I added a little yogurt to make up for the half egg and used half butter, half olive oil. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shesamazingnyc September 17, 2009

How is that yours sits for several days? I made two loaves and they were gone immediately. My friend who doesn't like zucchini bread was the biggest offender! This was delicious, better than I could have imagined. I coated the loaf pans with cinnamon sugar which made it even more delectable. Thanks for sharing such a wonderous recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raisdbywolvz September 15, 2009

Have used this several times, this recipe is fantastic. I love to use pecans in it as they are very sweet and the oils have a super flavor. I have been asked a dozen times for this this recipe after people have tried it. Awesome recipe and fairly simple as well. Two thumbs up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aj3446 August 23, 2009

Very easy and good - it really helped to have a mandolin slicer to get the zucchini shredded. I used applesauce in place of oil to make a little healthier. I used pecan pieces for the nuts. Thanks for posting. Have never made this before but will be now whenever zuccini is in season!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimommy August 12, 2009

Delicious! My neighbor gave me a huge zucchini, and I was looking for something to do with it. This definitely hit the spot. I used whole wheat flour, and I used applesauce instead of oil, and it turned out great. Even my picky anti-health-food sister ate and enjoyed it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TRushforth August 06, 2009
Zucchini Bread