Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2002

      An easy recipe to make that yields a great moist bread. The ultimate in comfort food. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      This beautiful recipe yields a beautiful bounty of bread! I used jumbo muffin containers and, like most reviewers here, subbed half the oil with applesauce, used pumpkin pie spice, and cut the sugar a bit. They rose up nicely and smelled wonderful while baking. My youngest son refuses virtually all veggies, but he was hanging around the kitchen the whole time I made these--he couldn't wait to taste them. Thanks for a great post; I'll use it all summer until all the zucchini in my garden is gone! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Well this was my first time ever making zucchini bread, and I made it with my first home grown zucchini, so I was really wanting it to turn out good. Your recipe did not disappoint, I think the suggestion of squeezing out the liquid may have made the recipe as I was really surprised at how much liquid came out. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 cup oil and it worked - the bread was tender and moist. I also reduced the sugar to one cup as I do not like real sweet stuff, and I thought it came out perfect. Thank you HappyBunny, this will be my go to recipe and I am sure I will be using it many more times, as I have tons of zucchini already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This is my first review here and I've been a member for years, but this bread was so delicious that I had to share how much we loved this recipe. My 2yo dd just interrupted my review to ask for another piece! I used extra virgin coconut oil (melted) for the oil, whole wheat flour, 1 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar as I was almost out of white sugar. I sprinkled a pinch of white sugar across the top as other reviewers suggested. Also left out the nuts for my 2 yo. The crust was crisp and it was moist inside. It was finished to perfection in 45 mins. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Wow ! I just took this bread out of the oven , & I had a VERY hard time letting it cool. I did and boy was it well worth the wait. This is the BEST zucchini bread I have had...ever! Very moist and full of flavor, I did squeeze the zucchini in a tea towel to remove some of the liquid and it works wonderfully. The only thing I will try next time is cutting the oil by 1/2 and use unsweetened applesauce. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      My husband just can't get enough of this stuff. He's been eating it every day and get this he tops it with vanilla ice cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I love this recipe, it is one of my go to recipes. There's only one change that I make that I find lends to a moister and more flavorful bread. Instead of 1 cup oil, I use 1/2 cup applesauce w/ 1/2 cup crushed pineapple drained OR 1/4 cup oil w/ 3/4 cup crushed pineapple drained.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I made muffins for this recipe,it made 16.I baked them for 20-25 minutes and they turned out beautifully!Like many others I made a few changes:half whole wheat flour & half all purpose,1/4 cup flaxseed,1/4 cup wheat germ,1/2 cup melted butter,1/2 cup oil,1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and just 1 1/4 cup sugar.They are very moist and you can even reduce the sugar to 1 cup and I think it would be plenty.Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This recipe was easy to follow and turned out fantastic! Plenty moist and sweet. I may try and reduce the fat nex time by incorporating some unsweetened applesause and reducing the oil and/or reducing the sugar as suggested by Sandy in Dayton. I only had one loaf pan so I decided to use the remaining batter with my cupcake pan. I have already eaten 3 of the cupcakes!! Thanks for the great post HappyBunny.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This is a great zucchini bread! Everyone I served it to said it was fantastic. The only reason I am docking it one star is because it is really quite oily. While this does make it very moist, it also ups the fat content quite a bit and I wish it were a bit healthier. Next time I will try making it with 1/2 the oil and substitute applesauce for the other 1/2, as one reviewer suggested. Still, when you're craving an authentic zucchini bread, this definitely fits the bill. I'll be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Delicious, easy to make and tastes great nice and moist. I added a lemon glaze (lemon juice and powdered sugar) and it gave it a nice little zing but the bread can stand alone and be just as good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      In a word.... WOW! This is an excellent zucchini bread recipe. The flavor, the texture, the ease are all reasons to try this. The only change I made was to sub half the oil with unsweetened applesauce. I Also, I dusted the pans with powdered sugar rather than flour and it worked really well. I pulled it out of the oven in exactly 45 minutes and it was perfectly done. This recipe will definitely be my "go to" zucchini bread recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This is an excellent Zucchini Bread recipe and I highly recommend it. Since I've been trying to cut down on fat in the family's diet, instead of 1 cup of oil, I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I added 2 tablespoons of ground flaxseeds for a little fiber and it was delicious. I'll make this recipe again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      It was as good as I remembered it! I don't have a bread pans, so my friend that just graduated from Culinary school, said to drop the temp to 300 and bake it for 1/2 hr. It worked and tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      OMG this is so good. I didn't use the nuts. I made 2 loaves and 8 texas size muffins. I will be using this recipe again. I froze some shredded zucchini for a later use. I know what I will be making with it. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Terrific, flexible recipe. Most reviewers seem to have added or changed it in some ways and it always gets great reviews. Add another one to the pile! I halved it (only had one zucchini) and made muffins and it STILL came out great. I added a little yogurt to make up for the half egg and used half butter, half olive oil. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      How is that yours sits for several days? I made two loaves and they were gone immediately. My friend who doesn't like zucchini bread was the biggest offender! This was delicious, better than I could have imagined. I coated the loaf pans with cinnamon sugar which made it even more delectable. Thanks for sharing such a wonderous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Have used this several times, this recipe is fantastic. I love to use pecans in it as they are very sweet and the oils have a super flavor. I have been asked a dozen times for this this recipe after people have tried it. Awesome recipe and fairly simple as well. Two thumbs up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Very easy and good - it really helped to have a mandolin slicer to get the zucchini shredded. I used applesauce in place of oil to make a little healthier. I used pecan pieces for the nuts. Thanks for posting. Have never made this before but will be now whenever zuccini is in season!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Delicious! My neighbor gave me a huge zucchini, and I was looking for something to do with it. This definitely hit the spot. I used whole wheat flour, and I used applesauce instead of oil, and it turned out great. Even my picky anti-health-food sister ate and enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.8
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    51%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 253.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites