Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    341 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 341

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2011

      Really delicious! I especially enjoyed the crisp top the sugar creates in this recipe. I did, however, reduce the sugar by just 1/2 a cup and didn't miss it. I found the bread to be perfectly sweetened! The only other thing I did differently was that I mixed the dry and wet ingredients separately first, then combined them. I have found that if you don't get the baking powder/soda mixed throughly, the bread or cake you are preparing can rise unevenly. Overall, very yummy and I will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This a wonderful recipe that I made healthier. Instead of all that sugar, I used 2 very ripe bananas and only 1/2 cup of raw sugar. Instead of the oil, I used 1 cup of organic, non-sugar added, applesauce. I also used free ranged organic eggs. I then put them in a pan to make bars. After they were done and cooled, I froze them. Great with coffee in the morning or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This recipe turned out great! I tried some healthy alternatives. I subbed 1 and 1/2 cups whole wheat flour, used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil, and only 2 cups sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      This is good bread, but wow is it sweet!! Love the cinnamon flavor in it! I'll make this again, but next time I'll cut down the sugar a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I wanted to like this so much. It WAS easy to mix together. But impossible to get out of the pan. I greased (and floured) both of my non stick pans VERY well, and yet only half of each loaf came out. And it doesn't take a full hour to cook. 45 minutes is more like it. It develops a hard sugary crust and now, 15 minutes after eating a piece, I can't get the sugar taste out of my mouth. WAY too much sugar. And I LIKE sugar !! I think you could easily do with 1 1/2 cups. I would have added more spices, too...maybe some nutmeg, because, quite honestly, this just tastes like crunchy sugar. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I have what I thought was a great zucchini bread recipe from my mom, I won't tell her but this is my new zucchini bread recipe. I took it to work and soon had only crumbs left. I love the way it gets almost crusty on the edges. UPDATE: I added about 1 1/2 cups shredded carrots to the mix and after greasing the pans I dusted them with a sugar and cinnamon mixture. I think it made something great tasted even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      This recipe is really good! It can stand up to various modifications, such as: less sugar, substitute applesauce for oil (or go half sauce and half oil), and nuts or no nuts. The best part is you just throw it in a big mixing bowl and then into 2 loaf pans, or even better, muffin pans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      I made this in my stand mixer, everything went so quickly because I could just dump each item in as it was mixing. I started off with all of the wet ingredients and let those mix as I was measuring out the dry ingredients. I got so into grating zucchini that I went a bit too far and added in 3 cups instead of 2 like the recipe calls for, but the bread baked just fine. I also added 1/2 c. pecans and substituted half of the white sugar with brown sugar. I don't have any loaf pans (note to self) so I baked in a clear glass 9x13" pan and the bread was done in just about 40 min. It is a beautiful deep golden brown color and filled my house with a wonderful aroma while baking. It is moist and flavorful and I thought the sugar content was just right--I have a sweet tooth, though :) Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Excellent! As so many other reviewers before me, I did make adjustments. Used 1 cup sugar & 1 cup xylitol and it was sweet enough for my taste. Replaced half the oil with applesauce. Used roasted pecan pieces. I got about 54 mini-muffins. Brought to work, along with a bag of zucchini & yellow squash ('tis the season!) and they are going fast. A definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Wish I could give this recipe a 10! It is perfect, I have baked this and gave it to friends, I always get rave reviews, everybody wants the recipe. Thanks for posting Sackville.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This is by far the best zucchini bread recipe I've used. I needed a quick recipe for work (bulk cooking for a retirement community). This came out absolutely perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Super easy to make and very tasty. I made a few changes to the recipe - I added 1/4 tsp ground cloves, omitted the vanilla (not intentionally, I was out of it and didn't remember), I cut the sugar to 2 cups because I don't have much of a sweet tooth anymore. I also used coconut oil, which I melted before adding to the other ingredients. I think the coconut oil made the batter really stiff, as it solidified again when it came in contact with the eggs, which were still a little cold. I toasted the walnuts before adding them. I really like the whole 1 bowl, mix it all together approach - the bread came out with a nice, crunchy crust and no tunneling. Lots of flavor, not as moist as I was expecting, which I think may be due to the coconut oil...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I'm so glad I tried this recipe. We really enjoyed this bread. I left out the nuts and used a 3/4 C less sugar. I wondered if 3 T of vanilla was overkill. I can't say I could taste it, but the bread came out so well that I will be sure to leave it in next time. Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I never thought I would like Zucchini Bread, I'm more of a banana bread kinda girl. We had Zucchini coming out our ears this year from the garden, so I deided to make this. All is can say is SUPER DELISH! It was cinammony and warm, great texture. You'd never really know there were veggies in there except the small bits of green you see here and there, I will make it every year from now on, Thanks so much for shariing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Great recipe, thanks for sharing! I used 2 cups sugar and it was plenty sweet for me. Next time I'll try 1/2 cup oil & 1/2 cup applesauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I made this the other day and my family loves it. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and cut back on the sugar by a 1/2 cup. I also left out the nuts and added chocolate chips. This is a very moist and delicous bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Absolutely delicious, and simple! I followed the directions, and also added walnuts and chocolate chips to mine. My crust was crunchy and the inside was moist, just how I like it. My boys even ate this, not realizing it was zucchini in it. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is a delicious and easy to make recipe. I made some changes similar to the ones other reviewer made. I used half whole wheat flour, and for the sugar half splenda. I also added the extra spices, allspice and cloves. The one hour bake time was right on, however I lowered the temp. to 325 since I use a convection oven. I'm impressed at how much you can customize this recipe and still get great results. I expect to make it often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Super and really moist - a great zucchini bread. I made this a couple of times taking the suggestions of other reviewers. First, I used only 2 cups of sugar, and about 3/4 cup of oil instead of the full cup. I let the extra moisture drain from the grated zucchini. I would like to try it with part brown sugar, which was another suggestion in past reviews. Thanks for posting Sackville, this is a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Great and easy recipe. I used 1 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup oil and it turned out really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    38%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 136.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes