Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    340 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 340

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2006

      This is wonderful, easy and delicious!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      So easy and so tastey. I substituted the oil with apple sauce (wanting to make it low fat) but didn't turn out as moist. Will use the oil next time and go for full fat. I also made it with chocolate chips another time. Sooooo gooood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Increbibly fast and esy and even my kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      The taste of this bread is good, but impossible to get out of the pans without the bread falling apart. Having tried teflon coated pans, aluminum pans, greased pans with parchment paper and nothing has worked so far. What is the answer?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      So good! I added raisins instead of nuts and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Just like my Aunt Phyllis' recipe. If you use 2 cups regular flour, you could use whole wheat flour for the 3rd cup of flour without altering the taste. It's nice with coffee for breakfast. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Excellent. I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I thought this was just ok, a little sweet for me but my parents thought it was just fabulous. So I guess it's in one's taste. I'm sure they will be wanting me to make this for them again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      A very good zucchini bread recipe! I have only one larger-sized loaf pan, so I used that for most of the batter and made six larger muffins with the remaining batter. I had one hot out of the oven with some creamy butter and it was lovely! The only correction I would make the next time I make it (and I will definitely make it again!) is to reduce the sugar amount by at least 1/2 cup as I am used to a much less-sweet zucchini bread (personal preference). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This recipe is fabulous! Thank you for sharing it. I forgot to add the nuts, but it still turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Thanks for the recipe. It was moist and soft even without butter. I prefer less sugar though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Oh MY!!! So yummy and easy to make! I didn't use nuts, but I added some yellow rasins and it was superb! My kiddos can't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Perfect as muffins! I only had one loaf pan so I made muffins with the rest. I also added a dash or so of nutmeg but no nuts. I will be using this recipe again. Especially great warm from the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Great stuff. The only change I made was to sub a little brown sugar for some of the white to up the moisture content. I made two loaves and the disappeared quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      My whole family LOVES this recipe. I ran out of regular white sugar so had to make it with 1 1/2 cups white and 1 cup "Sugar in the Raw", don't know if it made a difference but that's the way I make it now. My 2 yr old always asks for "cinni" bread! Thanks. p.s. To the people who had "dry" bread: The bread turned out good with my mom's zuchinnis, which are huge. When I tried it once with store bought small zuchinni it was EXTREMELY dry. Plus that was the only time I doubled the recipe. Don't know it this mattered or not but it's worth a try IMO...it's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      I must say that I keep wondering what I may have done wrong, 'cause mine did not turn out very moist...I actually thought it was on the dry side! I did use some Splenda in place of half the sugar, but that shouldn't have changed the moisture. I also added a tad more zucchini than the recipe called for and thought that should have made it more moist. Wonder if my eggs were too small? This bread does have a good flavor and was easy to make. I will try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I was actually pretty disapointed in this. It turned out quite dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      We made this bread yesterday and it is excellent. Very moist and very easy to make. Because we like nutmeg, we added 1/4 teaspoon. Made a second batch with raisins added. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Delicious, rich and flavorful bread. I made it a second time and lightened up the fat in the recipe. Instead of the 1 cup oil, I used 1/4 cup oil plus a 6 ounce carton of plain low fat yogurt. I also added the 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves another reviewer suggested and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Fantastic. Tried this first as written above - delicious - but a little too sweet for me. Made it again and added an additional 1/2 cup grated carrots. Used whole wheat flour, 1/3 cup oil, 2/3 cup natural applesauce (no sweeteners). Used 2 cups sugar and still found it a little sweet. Will cut down on sugar next time, too. Delicious and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    38%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 136.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites