353 Reviews

Good, but too sweet. I saw others said it was too sweet, but I guess I didn't believe them. Next time I will use 2 cups of sugar instead of 2 1/2.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotty & Callie's Mom October 01, 2009

This is the BEST Zucchini Bread recipe! I ran out of cinnamon, so I used 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. I also took crushed walnuts and sprinkled on the top right before baking, I also took 1 tablespoon of sugar and sprinkled it over both loafs before baking. It was SO wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cwelch1169 September 27, 2009

I made this with 2 cups sugar and the zest of 1 lemon. Loved the amount of spice and moistness of this bread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Meggles September 26, 2009

Wonderful and so EASY! Looked beautiful coming out of the oven, and tasted even better than it looked - so moist! Didn't taste too much vanilla at all, as someone else mentioned - I almost cut back on the vanilla when I saw the quantity, but figured the first time I would make exactly as per the directions, and it was fine. Next time I will cut back on the cinnamon - I found that it sort of overpowered the flavour of the loaf...a little TOO cinnamon-y. I'd prefer to taste more zucchini and less spice. All around great recipe though - a repeat for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Linda- September 24, 2009

This recipe was pretty easy, and rose well for me...however there is WAY too much vanilla! I don't think it's very economical to use half of a bottle of vanilla when not necessary. I actually thought it had a funny taste from too much vanilla....which I usually enjoy. I did cut the sugar back like most to 1-3/4 c, but still found it very sweet. I found that it hardly tasted like Zucchini Bread, which maybe that is why many people gave it such a high rating...? I personally like to taste the zucchini, where others may not. Just not so much our style although the recipe was easy to follow and it was very moist. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messie Chef September 22, 2009

We loved this recipe!! This one is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
579561 September 12, 2009

Family loved this bread, definately my favorite recipe so far!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lavay21 September 10, 2009

I'm giving this 5 stars as the recipe was easy to follow & the bread came out like it should. This bread however for my taste has way too much vanilla and cinnamon in it. Everyone enjoyed this bread, it is a good recipe, just not for me with the current cinnamon & vanilla measurements. :) Pooh Bear

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pooh Bear September 07, 2009

This recipe came in real handy when I needed something easy for me and my daughter to bake. We had all the ingredients and the bread came out moist and full of flavor. I will try with half applesauce and half oil next time. My applesauce was expired. Did not use the nuts, but didn't miss them. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary N. September 06, 2009

This bread is so delicious....I only wish it didn't call for so much sugar and oil.....just not something we can indulge in all that often. I might try making it with half applesauce next time and maybe less sugar. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrilife September 04, 2009
Zucchini Bread