Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    332 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 332

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2002

      This recipe is so very much like my MIL's recipe that I posted here, but I love zucchini bread, so I simply had to try it. Friedel, this recipe is really delicious! I made it exactly like the directions called for and made two beautiful loaves. I did add chopped walnuts. This recipe calls for more sugar than my MIL's recipe and I did enjoy the added sweetness. Thanks for a wonderful treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      I cannot believe that this is so easy to make. Talk about maximum flavour for minimum effort. A delicious moist bread. This has to be a budget stretcher to yield 2 loaves of bread. I love a recipe where you don't have to beat those eggs and that butter. Your directions were so easy to follow. My DS and DD didn't realise it was zucchini bread. Do you think I should tell them? Never!! What a lovely way to use zucchinis, especially those oversized zucchinis. I will definitely be making this recipe again and freezing some in slices for my family to take to work and school. Thank you Friedel for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      I'm always looking for a good zucchinni bread recipe! This one is moist, sweet, and delicious! I added 1 cup chopped walnuts and a pinch of allspice. It makes two great loaves! Nice to get the extra loaf for freezing. Cut's the work in half. We really liked this one, I will difinitely make this again! Thanks, Friedel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Much better recipe than the one I had. I added 1/2 tsp of allspice and nutmeg to make it spicer. Careful baking as the loaf falls easily. My first batch fell but surprisingly the bread was still delicious, and texture was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      WOW! I made this today on Zaar day and I feel it's delicious! Its nutritive too, isnt it, and it makes a great snack. I loved it. I did not use nuts in it this time. I'll be making this very often! Thanks so much for the amazing zucchini bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2002

      I have never even tasted Zucchini Bread before, but I got a big bag full of zucchini at Kroger for only $0.90. So I came on the zaar looking at different zucchini recipes. I had always heard that zucchini bread was good so I saw this recipe and gave it a try. I thought it was pretty good. Eazy to make and not to sweet. I will make again some time. My kids liked it to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      I have added dates to this recipe with the walnuts, very yummy, popular in our household. W@hen i have excess of zuchinnis in season I grate and freeze in 2 cup amounts, I can then have these recipes all year round. I drain the fluid or most of it out before mixing with the rest of the ingredients. These used insead of carrots make a lovely cake. Rosemary in New Zealand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I normally hate it when people make tons of substitutions and then rate a recipe poorly. But...since I have nothing but good things to say about this recipe, I'm going to review it!
      I did make tons of substitutions, but only because we're currently on a health kick and I wanted to decrease the fat, decrease the sugar and increase the hippie-factor by adding things like wheat germ and flax.
      I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it can hold up to all sorts of substitutions! I reduced the oil by half, and swapped it for apple sauce. I reduced the sugar by half and swapped it for organic maple syrup. I added extra zucchini, flour (whole wheat) and an extra egg. I also added in wheat germ and ground flax. I used slivered almonds as my nut of choice.
      Oh...and I realized half way through the preparation that I didn't have baking powder...
      And guess what...still turned out amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Wonderful! I keep making more to give away but keep eating it all myself. Recipe is great just as written. No need to change anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Excellent recipe for Zucchine Bread. I picked some zucchine out of the garden this morning and prepared this recipe. I followed the recipe to the T, and it is indeed very moist. Will be fixing this a lot this summer and placing loaves in the freezer. If the garden runs true to form, will have a lot of loaves to give away!! Thank you Friedel, for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2002

      Ihave made this bread heaps of times and it freezes extra well. I use 1/2 cup chopped nuts and put in some sultanas or dates or raisins really yummy. Pauline nz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      This is delicious! It's moist and cakey in the middle and the crust is sweet & suprisingly crunchy. My zucchini-hating son loves it! I made 2 loves as well as a pan of mini-muffins. It takes about 4 6-inch long zucchinis to make about 2 cups grated. Thanks, Friedel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I made muffins with this recipe and they turned out great! I decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup and instead of a full cup of oil I used 1/2 cup of cinnamon applesauce and 1/2 cup of canola oil. They were still sweet and moist. My kids loved them! BTW, it makes exactly 24 regular sized muffins @ 325 degrees for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      This is great bread, and amazingly moist. I couldn't taste the zucchini, which I thought was a downside, but most people seemed to think was a plus. I will make this again, but with more zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Excellent! Like others, I changed it up a bit to make it healthier, and it still turned out perfect!! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup, used 1/2 cup butter instead of the oil, added 1 cup of applesauce, and used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white. Next time, I will take the sugar down to 3/4 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      Excellent recipe. I used a cup of nuts and I think the nuts are a necessary ingredient. I may try adding a dash of nutmeg and cloves the next time but I do hate to ruin a good thing. I used four small pans instead of two larger ones and only cooked the loaves for 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      This was pretty good! A little sweet for my taste, so next time I think I will omit 1/2 cup sugar. 60 minutes baking was a little long in my oven...but that was my fault for watching my 18 month old instead of the status of my loaves :-) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      When summer gardens begin to produce zucchini in plentiful amounts, I frantically start my search for a good bread recipe. Not until locating this one and making it have I ever been so satisfied! The bread is moist, flavorful, and smells just wonderful while baking. I took it to Sunday school class and everyone enjoyed it. I did add a cup of nuts...and will continue to do so as I make this terrific recipe again and again. Thanks, Friedel!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Delicious! My picky kids gobbled this up!! I made a double recipe so that I could take most of it to a bake sale. I think it will go over well!
      I substituted applesauce for half of the oil and added just a bit of ground cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      I really like this recipe, though I think that the bake time was too long for my oven, so I will have to adjust that next time! I kept all the ingredients true to the recipe, except for using 1 c of all natural applesauce rather than the oil, omitting 1/2 cup of sugar, and adding half a bag of dark chocolate chips as well. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    38%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 136.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites