Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2001

      Very disappointed I wasted my ingredients. Batter seemed very thin. Went ahead and it did bake alright. Had 1 piece, texture was very spongy. None of my family cared for it too much. Husband took a slice in his lunch for a couple days, rest went out to the birds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2001

      It worked out just fine for me! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Well, this recipe reminded me why I don't bake. The batter was too liquidy and it didn't cook through. The parts that did cook tasted great though! Chalk another one up to uncannily bad baking skills....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      We didn't know what to do with extra zucchini so we started looking for zucchini-bread recipes
      and found this one. We followed the directions to the letter and it was wonderful. Don't know
      what happened to Dot's bread but I will surely make this again before the end of the growing
      season. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I'm not sure about this recipe. Just took it out of the oven and it doesn't look to good. I followed the recipe exactly. I did add the nuts. I was looking for more of a bread texture and i'm not sure this is it. Like I said I just took it out of the oven so it still has a chance. Hopefully we like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This recipe was so easy and quick. My husband loved it. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Truly one of the moistest zucchini breads i've made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Thank you so much!. An easy recipe for a start out baker and I am beyond pleased with the end result. I sprinkled walnuts on top before baking and added a glaze of powdered sugar, milk and vanilla after it was finished baking. SOOO YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I have never tasted Zucchini Bread before and my children won't eat zucchini, but I hads lots of it from my garden and wanted to try something different. I followed the directions exactly. It was YUM! My kids were very happy when I told them I was making it the second time. I even froze some shredded zucchini to use in the winter when I want to bake the bread again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I followed the directions exactly when I made this. I did not add nuts. This is the best zucchini bread I've ever made. It's very moist, but not rich or heavy. It practically melts in your mouth. I will make this again and again, and next time I'll add nuts. Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This is my zucchini bread recipe! I can't believe I found it on here. This is one of my absolute favorite foods. Thanks for posting and saving me the trouble!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This was absolutly delicious!! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Delicious bread! This was very easy to make, moist, sweet, a little spicy, and overall was very, very good. I used a mixture of pecans and walnuts, and only used 3/4 cup oil; it turned out wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      My wife makes this all the while Zucchini plant yields fruit. Our Grandchildren ( all six ) of them just love their Oma's bread made with this recipe. Also, we have passed it on to several of our friends and they all rave about the bread. Thank you Christine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      I thought this zucchini bread was great...I am not fond of nuts, so this recipe fit me perfectly! I made it and it was gone in a matter of hours, not to mention, I'm not even sure I got any...My step son is a picky eater, and he actually went back for seconds! Excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      sounds so good and easy. im going to be makeing some Zucchini Bread'' this next week. thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.2
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    49%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 431.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes