Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Basil Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Basil Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2011

      These were delicious! I've been looking for new zucchini ideas since we have an excess coming form our garden this year. These were featured in the seasonal slideshow and looked like a fun alternative to sweet zucchini bread/muffins. I made the recipe exactly as written, just halved for 12 muffins, and they turned out perfectly. (Okay, I may have used a little extra cheese.) The inside was moist, outside crisp, and they didn't stick to the muffin tin at all. I was afraid the quantity of sugar would make them too sweet, but it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Great crusty outside tender inside. I'd use 1/2 olive oil & 1/2 corn oil just beccause they are a tad bit too olive oily in flavor. Good one thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      These muffins are just perfect! They have a wonderful soft inside with a nice little crunch to their tops and the taste is sooooooooo yummy! :) I made these for my mum's bday brunch and everyone raved about them! I liked how easy the recipe was to make and how great the muffins tasted! My only change was to use only 2 tbs of sugar as I didnt want the muffins to be really sweet. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, dicentra! Made and reviewed for Cooking on the Farm with Andi of Longmeadow Farm May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Really good, unique way to make zucchini. Liked a recipe that wasn't sweet as most zucchini recipes are sweet. I reduced the sugar to 2 TB, and added in a lot of Italian seasoning to the flour mixture. I found out by running out of muffin liners that they come out much crispier all the way around if cooked without liners. The ones in liners were only crispy on the top, not sides and bottom. Will be in my yearly get-rid-of-zucchini recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Finally, a savory muffin recipe! These were delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except I substituted yellow summer squash for zucchini since I have an abundance from the garden right now. I used the basil and thyme version since I have more basil than parsley. The only thing I would change is I would reduce the amount of salt. I like salty food, but these were slightly too salty. Next time, I will use 50% less since the parmesan is salty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      I run a bed and breakfast. I halved this recipe this morning, and made as directed. It made 10 smallish muffins. My guests enjoyed these very much, as did I. It was a more savory muffin, so a nice break from sweet, especially when I make a sweeter entree like pancakes or French toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      I think these were over rated. None of my family would really eat more than a bite or two. I din't care for them much either. A little better than ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Basil Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    51%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 281.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites