Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This was a wonderful recipe!!! I used cracker crumbs in place of bread crumbs and used a whole egg in place of two whites. It came out great. Thanks for posting! Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I figured this was going to be awful or awesome. It's awesome. I made use of the food processor to get grated vegetables and used Marinara Migliore Marinara Migliore (Italian Marinara Sauce). There were no leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I really wanted to make something tasty and different with zucchini, other than bread, or roasted, etc. These were wonderful, and sooo tasty! I took one of my older dish towels(can stain a little green), and rang out basically every possible drop of liquid from it. From that point, everything went like clockwork. My one son won't touch any green veggie other than broccoli(go figure that one!), but after his brothers and sisters kept grabbing them as I was making them, he caved in, and actually sort of gave a look of acceptance! I did not think they needed the sauce, for they were quite tasty on their own, but I should give it a try. Thanks for posting a real keeper for this family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I really tonight these weren't going to work! I used two cups of breadcrumbs, 2 eggs only and I squeezed my zucchini to within an inch of its life! I struggled to get them together, I decided a chilling might help but they just leaked more water. In the end they cooked up ok and were crispy on the outside and moist on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      YUM! Made these delightful zucchini patties today. I used six smallish yellow and green squash, 3 whole eggs (no separate whites), and kashi cereal for the breadcumbs (I didn't have any breadcrumbs on hand and didn't feel like making them!). Needed about 1.5 c of cereal, but seemed to work okay! They tasted great. We skipped the marinara sauce and ate them plain-served up out of the oven for kids playing out by the pool. Made about 20. Next time I'll skip the sauce again, but add some extra spices to add a little heat. Maybe a curry sauce would be good? We'll see! Did squeeze out a little extra juice before placing the patties on the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I used cornflake crumbs instead of the bread crumbs and also used a whole egg in place of the two whites. We were given several HUGE zucchini with dry meat and a hard rind, but we grated part of one up to get 6 cups of grated zucchini for this recipe. We baked as directed and dipped into some marinara sauce to eat. Because the zucchini had spent such a long time in the garden, it was a bit fibrous but these morsels were really tasty and enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting this, I've got several more zucchini in the fridge that are now waiting for this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Sorry didn't work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

      I love this recipe! I make a double batch and my family eats about half when I'm making them. I've also stored them in the freezer and popped them in the oven to reheat and they are just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      These are very good....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.5
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    43%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 109.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 931.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes