Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2012

      This was really good! I love that it makes a second pan that can be frozen for a night when I don't feel like cooking. Super easy and super yummy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      This was a big hit at Church Potluck with the Vegetarian's and well as others. I have been asked where I found this and I have give them this web page. There was very little left overs. I only used half of the cheese it called for and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This is outstanding! Delicious. Filling, but not heavy. This could be made for just about anyone. Our pan is not very large, so I stuck to the proportions, but I did use basil olive oil to brown the zucchini and saute the onions/garlic. I think we could add more of the fresh basil, but it was delicious per the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      This is amazing! I doubled the cheese, and I will also increase the fresh basil next time. Completely marvelous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Great recipe! We all liked it a lot and felt that it was filling without being heavy. I didn't use quite as much EVOO for the onions (maybe an added tbs to the pan). And I didn't mix the sauce with the noodles in a bowl - just left then noodles in a colander and then poured the sauce over them in the pyrex and mixed them a little that way. Saved a pan yay! It didn't look like that much cheese, but the result was perfect. Thanks for the keeper, bramble!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was amazing! It definitely took awhile to brown the zucchini but it was sooo worth it. I made one to cook the same night and one to freeze. Will definitely be making again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This was great. Good use of zucchini. I would probably put more in next time. Liked the touch of browning them first. Directions a little confusing, but got through that. I probably will put a shade less cheese. I just thought this much was over the top - save on the fat and calories. What I love about RecipeZaar recipes is that they lend themselves to adaptations. I had some leftover Marinara sauce for which I was looking for a use. I used it in place of half of the tomatoes. I also left out the butter. But I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Excellent baked ziti and it contains vegetables! I increased the basil to 2/3 C. We love fresh basil and 1/4 C seemed too little for such a large pan of ziti. Thanks Bramble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Wonderful! Important to brown the zucchini and not just cook it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I found this while I was searching for a recipe to use up the extra zucchini in the fridge. I didn't have mozzarella so I substituted gouda and I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It came out great and I'll definitely be making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Awesome!! This was soooo good. Even my niece- who generally dislikes vegetables and is opposed to a meatless entree on principle- loved this dish. I agree that the fresh basil made it super special. I prepared this on a Sunday afternoon, and left it in the fridge until Wednesday, tossed it in the oven after work, and had an amazing, home-cooked, weekday meal. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      Very good meatless meal. The flovor was wonderful. I did use dried basil and parsley. But I buy mine at an Amish bulk store and the dried herbs seem fresher there. I did cut the recipe in half. I served it with garlic bread. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 590.0
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    47%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 48.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 494.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites