8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family really enjoyed this meal. I used a mix of brown, red and wild rice which I enjoyed the flsvors. Served with a yogurt, garlic, lemon sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eydie_ann September 17, 2014

Great recipe. I did make a few chages...only a few, I only had white rice so used this instead, and I baked my patties in the oven. I used a well greased baking tray, and cooked them in the oven ....very carefuly turniing them once during cooking. I thought they might break apart, but armed with my trusty egg flip..... I had no problems at all! I didn't break one! I cut down on the relish and halved it, but followed the relish recipe as it as written. It was fantastic, creamy and sweet! DS and DH ate these and they don't often eat zucchini, but DS did suggest they would be nice with some cheese in them, but I don't think they would hold together as well. Thanks F.C. for a great way to use up a couple (or in my case 1 large zucchin!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme February 16, 2010

A little on the greasy side but tasty - enjoyed by my coworkers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay September 04, 2009

We enjoyed these, although I prepared them as a side dish and didn't make the relish, another time I will, because they look so fab in your photo! Very easy to prepare and a great texture, I had no trouble with mine holding together when I cooked them. I loved the rice/zucchini/corn combo, and everyone ate them happily, and the girls are not great zucchini lovers. I did use three medium size eggs. Thanks for another fab recipe! made for Australian/NZ Swap#26, March 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth March 31, 2009

I haved the recipe and really enjoyed it! I didn't have corn relish so used a little pickle relish and mixed it with the sour cream. Thanks! Made for Australian Make My Recipe game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 13, 2009

GREAT TASTING LITTLE PATTIES! I especially liked the combo of zucchini & corn, & will be making these again, especially when my vegetarian son & DIL come by! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed as a PRESSIE in the Aus/NZ 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 10, 2008

These are delicious! Had this for dinner. It's only recently that I've been experimenting with zucchini so I don't know what to expect but thankfully, I like it after trying this. They're like small frittatas but way much better what with the addition of corn in it. Mmmm.. thanks Flying Chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 15, 2008

These are delightful! They are good all by themselves and served alongside a spicy main dish. I didn't try them with the corn relish and cream, but I'm sure they're good with that, too. We loved the texture, and my son, who doesn't really like zucchini, thought they were very good. I didn't use much oil at all - just sprayed the pan - and it worked just fine. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. May 20, 2008
Zucchini and Rice Patties