Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini and Penne Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Penne Toss

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2014

      I hate to give this 3 stars but my family really didn't care for it. We had fresh peppers and zucchini from the garden that we used and went with fresh grated parmesan for the cheese. The kids didn't like it at all and DH and I thought it was ok, but that was after we added additional garlic, salt, pepper and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I did add chicken to this dish. It was liked by all in family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Whats not to love about fresh veggies and pasta? The peppers and zucchini are yummy and the simple herb and cheese seasonings were right on. No need at all for any fat drenched sauce so this is not only great tasting, it's also very good for you. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This recipe taste great. It reminds me of primavera pasta. But we found that a sauce with be good with it. Maybe alfredo sauce or a white sauce. I used 1 red and 1 green bell pepper. On mine, I put mozzarella cheese. And DH used parmesan. Thanks Lori. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Great recipe! Made tonight for lunch tomorrow. It was so good warm. I know it will be just as good cold. I adapted this to what I had on hand, so it was a real budget stretcher. I used one green pepper and one zucchini. I'm out of garlic (crazy) so I used only Italian seasoning and lots of pepper. I also used parm-in-a-can, and still it was wonderful! Thanks for a great lunch; I will really enjoy it tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Very easy and tasty! It smelled wonderful when it was cooking (garlic and spices). I did add some fresh basil as it is quite abundant in my garden right now and I think it added a whole lot to the dish. I used bow ties even though I thought I was purchasing penne pasta when I was at the store....ooops! Thanks for a great easy, quick dinner tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      So colorful, and a delicious way to get vegetables into the meal. Great combination of flavors, and a versatility to go with most any type of meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I thought this was so easy and tasted great! The zucchini and peppers mixed in with parmesan.. now that's my kind of pasta. Loved it all the way around. I inadvertently bought macaroni pasta instead, but it turned out great. I did add some left over asparagus that I blanched and put on the top. Very versitle recipe. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing. (Made for Bevy Tag 6/08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Excellent and easy pasta salad. I loved the sauteed zucchini and bell peppers mixed in with the pasta. I used Barilla Plus pasta and the parmesan cheese. Next time I think I'll let it cool and then add feta cheese - to serve it cold. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This is a wonderful dish Lori, so versatile. I used 1 green and 1 yellow zucchini, 1 red and 1 orange pepper, and parmesan cheese. I loved the flavour of the fried garlic in this dish (I used minced organic garlic). I also added 1/2 shredded sweet vadilia onion. This was so fast and easy to make. My dh absolutely loved this dish....Give her 6 *'s says he....I've given you a much deserved 5*s for a very tasty dish, that we will enjoy often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was easy and so good! I minced the garlic, and used a green pepper rather than orange. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Very good as a side dish, served with baked fish, Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I knew when I saw the ingredients that I would love this and I did! Non-veg eater DH passed on it so more for me ;-) This will be a great go-to for me to get my zucchini fix. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I knew we would like this and I was right. What an excellent dish; I can see me making often. I really liked the grated zucchini, which made a good change from the usual chunks. And I was particularly impressed with the use of pecorino cheese and can thoroughly recommend this combination of flavours. It's good to see pecorino taking centre stage as opposed to its more usual 'also ran' position as a substitute for parmesan! I served this warm with a side salad. Lori, thanks for posting this keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      I liked this quite a lot. I would prefer my zucchini cut into half-moon slices than grated. That is the only change I would make....other than that....A-OK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Delicious combination of veg and cheese. I used oregano and basil for my Italian seasoning. A very nice way to use all that zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This was wonderful! I used a yellow pepper instead of red, but otherwise made as written. I used parmesan cheese but then threw some feta in too and it was so yummy. We will definately be making this again--its a great summertime dish, and would make a good cold pasta salad to bring to a cookout or picnic. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is soooo good!! I am a vegetable-lover so I could have eaten a big bowl of this for dinner. But, to please my meat-eatin' hubby, I served warm with some baked chicken. The flavours in this recipe are wonderful together & the visual effect is stunning! I can imagine that this would go quickly at a potluck BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Penne Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.2
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    17%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.4 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites