Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini and Parmesan Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Parmesan Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2009

      Tisme- this is a flavorful and great bread. I love the mix of spices and veggies. Everyone who had a piece (I had several while warm) enjoyed this immensely. I used zuchinni frozen from the garden and preshredded. I thawed and drained, squeezed til dry. I also reduced the sugar content to 1tsp. I absolutely will make this again. I will try it with some wheat flour blend next time. YUMMY! Made for Aussie/NZ Swap 35

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      I followed your recipe exactly and this was really good. I love having a savoury bread to make with zucchini! Thanks for positng it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Very nice change of pace! Love the use of rosemary, black pepper and Parmesan in savory zucchini bread. DH and I tend not to use a lot of butter however butter really brings out all the flavors in this tasty bread. Can not wait to try this beside a big bowl of soup. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      WOW! This is a FANTASTIC BREAD RECIPE!!!! I used grated carrot as suggested in the intro and a herb blend of rosemary, thyme, sage and a few others. It was so very easy and quick to put together and baked perfectly. The finished loaf had a beautiful appearance, very highly risen. Mmm, the bread was so moist and cheesy with a crisp crust on top. I left out the sugar as the carrot was very sweet and used all whole spelt flour, which worked great! I can picture this with some added in garlic or as a sweet version with cinnamon. Cant wait to try the zucchini version! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Tisme! Made and reviewed for Edn8: Make my recipe, July 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Fantastic bread and a great way to use up zucchini. I made this as written, but completely forgot about the pine nuts until I came to do the review. My loaf pan is a little larger than the one specified here, so my batch of bread cooked in just over 40 minutes. Great recipe! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I really loved this. It's slightly denser than a damper but lovely slathered with butter as a side to our pasta main. I love the touch of lemon too but would probably omit the pine-nuts next time, just personal preference. They ended up falling off when I cut it as I didn't press them into the dough well enough but I think the bread was just as nice without them. This tastes even better the next day too! Thanks Tisme!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      The texture of this is great. We all enjoyed it as printed! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Loved this bread -- the presentation alone is worth the effort. This bread is so moist and the lemon zest, along with the rosemary and pine nuts, really brings out the flavor of this scrumptious zucchini bread. I will definitely make this recipe again! Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe Tag, October, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Parmesan Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.3
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    44%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 60.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 504.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites