8 Reviews

Tisme- this is a flavorful and great bread. I love the mix of spices and veggies. Everyone who had a piece (I had several while warm) enjoyed this immensely. I used zuchinni frozen from the garden and preshredded. I thawed and drained, squeezed til dry. I also reduced the sugar content to 1tsp. I absolutely will make this again. I will try it with some wheat flour blend next time. YUMMY! Made for Aussie/NZ Swap 35

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie December 11, 2009

I followed your recipe exactly and this was really good. I love having a savoury bread to make with zucchini! Thanks for positng it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooked September 05, 2010

Very nice change of pace! Love the use of rosemary, black pepper and Parmesan in savory zucchini bread. DH and I tend not to use a lot of butter however butter really brings out all the flavors in this tasty bread. Can not wait to try this beside a big bowl of soup. Thanks for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 17, 2010

WOW! This is a FANTASTIC BREAD RECIPE!!!! I used grated carrot as suggested in the intro and a herb blend of rosemary, thyme, sage and a few others. It was so very easy and quick to put together and baked perfectly. The finished loaf had a beautiful appearance, very highly risen. Mmm, the bread was so moist and cheesy with a crisp crust on top. I left out the sugar as the carrot was very sweet and used all whole spelt flour, which worked great! I can picture this with some added in garlic or as a sweet version with cinnamon. Cant wait to try the zucchini version! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Tisme! Made and reviewed for Edn8: Make my recipe, July 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 07, 2009

Fantastic bread and a great way to use up zucchini. I made this as written, but completely forgot about the pine nuts until I came to do the review. My loaf pan is a little larger than the one specified here, so my batch of bread cooked in just over 40 minutes. Great recipe! Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy December 06, 2008

I really loved this. It's slightly denser than a damper but lovely slathered with butter as a side to our pasta main. I love the touch of lemon too but would probably omit the pine-nuts next time, just personal preference. They ended up falling off when I cut it as I didn't press them into the dough well enough but I think the bread was just as nice without them. This tastes even better the next day too! Thanks Tisme!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 27, 2008

The texture of this is great. We all enjoyed it as printed! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MSZANZ May 24, 2006

Loved this bread -- the presentation alone is worth the effort. This bread is so moist and the lemon zest, along with the rosemary and pine nuts, really brings out the flavor of this scrumptious zucchini bread. I will definitely make this recipe again! Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe Tag, October, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration November 03, 2011
Zucchini and Parmesan Bread