Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini and Mushroom Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Mushroom Skillet

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2010

      Good suggestions. I always add fresh lemon juice at the end, and sometimes gated parm. We have this very often when the zuccs come on. Luckily, my husband never tires of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Simple and yummy way to use the garden's zucchini supply. I used a bit more mushrooms than called for just because I needed to use them. I'd love to make this again with a mix of zucchini and yellow summer squash. Thanx for a great summer side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This was and great quick side dish, made exactly as stated. I used a Vidalia sweet onion. Served with a sliced chicken breast and the combo was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      This was very good, I liked the texture combination of the large chunks of zuch and mushrooms with the sliced onions- I used a walla-walla sweet. Adding the oregano at the end is nice, the smell just pops out and your herbs compliment the dish, not overtake it. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      This was the vegetable I made tonight, with enchiladas, to lower the total carb total.<br/>Both were a hit. Fresh and simple really works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I served this for a side dish and everyone loved it....took the advice of others and put a dash of red pepper flakes. Will make this again real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Where are the mushrooms in the 3 pictures?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Yum! Hit the spot. I ate it over quinoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Easy and healthy, but we found the flavour a little bland. Will make it again using some of the suggested additions and post a rating. As is, we'd give it a 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      i decided to make this because i had leftover mushrooms and zucchinni from another recipe. it was great! I added some chicken broth at the end but other than that i followed the recipe. I also might serve it with some seasoned breadcrumbs on top but it really could be served as is. thanks riffraff, see you in CC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      LOVED this! I did cook it longer until the vegs started to carmelize a little, then I added the oregano and salt along with a generous "dash" or three of red pepper flakes. FANTASTIC!! This will be served over and over again in this house. Thanks for the terrific recipe riff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

    • on October 15, 2005

      I make this a lot as a side dish when zucchini is plentiful in the garden. I always use sweet onions, and sometimes add a wedged tomato during the last few minutes of cooking for added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Mushroom Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    11%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites