20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

While I like the taste combination, there was way too much toppings for the pizza, Maybe twice what we needed..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie Rodriquez June 11, 2014

This was awesome and very easy to make. I served it to friends at my Oscar party and everyone loved it. Only thing I'd do differently is to drain the veggies and tomatoes one more time before applying to pizza. Mine got a little soggy with the extra liquid, but it still tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsey at Food.com March 05, 2014

Though I didn't use the onions, I'm giving this 5 stars for the flavor. I did use onion & garlic powder however when I sautéed the zucchini. I also used Roma tomatoes to cut back on the water content. It was a nice change to meat pizzas. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat October 06, 2013

I have now made this recipe multiple times. It has come out best when we really squeeze out as much of the juice as possible, by hand. We've been using 1 tsp of whole fennel seeds, instead of ground, and have occasionally topped it with pepperoni. Last night we added some ricotta cheese. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovelysoulthief August 25, 2013

Very tasty pizza! I don't care for onions so left them out, otherwise made as directed. I used a Boboli whole wheat thin crust and just a small amount of cheese. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 02, 2011

I was a little hesitant about this, being my first homemade pizza, but I shouldn't have worried at all because this was delicious! Being a vegetarian it is often difficult to spice boring food up with the lack of meat, but I really loved this. Served this for a family dinner and the food critic aunt absolutely adored it! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I thought it needed just a little something extra in terms of sauce. Will definitely be making this again and experimenting with different sauces.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Rochelle, NZ December 14, 2010

My family LOVES this recipe!! If I were making just for the kids and me, I wouldn't have to change even a thing, but hubby is a meat guy, so I just added a little cooked chicken to the top and he raved too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeacherMomX3 April 10, 2010

Delicious! The next time I make it, I will probably only use 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt. Also, I made it with mozzarella cheese instead of Fontina and it was still incredibly tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kyrazeilinger February 24, 2010

Oh. My. God. This is the most delicious pizza I have ever tasted. The seasonings were perfectly blended together...honestly, I'd be perfectly happy eating the veggie mixture and skipping the crust and cheese, it's just that good. The pizza was filling, yet I didn't feel weighed down by eating it (which allowed me to eat an extra slice)! My DH, who hates vegetables, told me I have to make this again! I used only 1 cup of fontina and 1.5 tsp. of salt. I can't wait to make this for company!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookeeMonster January 06, 2010

This was awesome! My kids loved it too! I added some red peppers and some romano cheese, and baked it in a pampered chef stone baker- it was delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breehite January 06, 2010
Zucchini and Fresh Tomato Pizza With Fontina