Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini and Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Corn

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2002

      Got this all ready in the AM, then popped it in the oven 1/2 hour before dinner, used canned kernals and extra hot salsa - Excellent Tebo Thanks, it's a keeper UPDATED: Great do ahead casserole. Tasty and colorful Thank's Tebo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Simply amazing! I made this as a side with chicken and my son didn't even bother with the chicken, he just ate the zucchini and corn! We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Super simple and very tasty. Used an Italian cheese blend cause that's all I had in the fridge. Next time would cut the zucchini into smaller dice (about the size of playing dice) so it would cook faster. Even leftovers are yummy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      How about 10 stars! This is so-o-o good and a change from so many other zucchini recipes. Used this as a side dish to steak and mashed potatoes and it was just right. I used the lower fat Mexican cheese blend and cut the recipe in half as there is just the two of us. This will be a favorite of mine. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This is really good. We added more salsa (hot) and it's being requested again already. Thanks Tebo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This was very good. Followed the recipe exactly but used pepper jack cheese. Thanks, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Easy to make, everyone liked it. I peeled the zucchini, which I think makes it a bit softer and gives it a more mild taste. Great recipe, I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      We all loved this recipe, very tasty with a tang using medium salsa. Even the kids ate it, great way to use up zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      Next time I will use mild salsa, my medium overpowered. I peeled and diced my zucchini to hide in dish (trying to introduce new ways of serving vegies and I have some reluctancy from others)and it turned out well. Next time I may try the pepper jack cheese as suggested in another review. Great Recipe,Tebo, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      This makes for a very nice healthy side dish. Good combination of flavours

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      I have prepared this dish twice. The first time I made it as you directed. No changes at all, and it was great. The second time I made it, I used fresh corn off the cob, sauted it in butter for about 3 minutes, added it to the zucchini and baked it as directed. The fresh corn was truly wonderful. Lovely flavors. I believe I probably would not have had to saute the corn...so that's the way I am going to try it next time. Pepper Jack cheese might be good too. This simple dish was simple and fantastic. Thanks, Tebo for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      This recipe was a winner. Easy to put together and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      Yummy!!! This was a great side dish for my Fried pork chops and mashed potatoes,our garden is in real good now,so the corn and zucchini came out of our garden,and my husband made the salsa from fresh tomtoes and cilantro from our garden too.Great recipe,and very easy, Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      Thanks Tebo, this was a delicious vegetable dish. I made it as directed and it turned out perfect. I used hot salsa because we like things spicy. Brightly colored and easy to make. I served it with pork chops and salad. Yummy!! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      Yummy zucchini and corn recipe. Very easy and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I served this with roast chicken and mashed potatoes. A very colorful and flavor-filled side dish. Thanks Tebo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.1
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    48%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 383.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites