15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Got this all ready in the AM, then popped it in the oven 1/2 hour before dinner, used canned kernals and extra hot salsa - Excellent Tebo Thanks, it's a keeper UPDATED: Great do ahead casserole. Tasty and colorful Thank's Tebo

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 05, 2002

Simply amazing! I made this as a side with chicken and my son didn't even bother with the chicken, he just ate the zucchini and corn! We all loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandagirl December 01, 2009

Super simple and very tasty. Used an Italian cheese blend cause that's all I had in the fridge. Next time would cut the zucchini into smaller dice (about the size of playing dice) so it would cook faster. Even leftovers are yummy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 11, 2009

How about 10 stars! This is so-o-o good and a change from so many other zucchini recipes. Used this as a side dish to steak and mashed potatoes and it was just right. I used the lower fat Mexican cheese blend and cut the recipe in half as there is just the two of us. This will be a favorite of mine. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando September 11, 2009

This is really good. We added more salsa (hot) and it's being requested again already. Thanks Tebo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 25, 2006

This was very good. Followed the recipe exactly but used pepper jack cheese. Thanks, will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn29 July 18, 2006

Easy to make, everyone liked it. I peeled the zucchini, which I think makes it a bit softer and gives it a more mild taste. Great recipe, I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZJDad March 18, 2006

We all loved this recipe, very tasty with a tang using medium salsa. Even the kids ate it, great way to use up zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Reichle August 07, 2005

Next time I will use mild salsa, my medium overpowered. I peeled and diced my zucchini to hide in dish (trying to introduce new ways of serving vegies and I have some reluctancy from others)and it turned out well. Next time I may try the pepper jack cheese as suggested in another review. Great Recipe,Tebo, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady July 16, 2005

This makes for a very nice healthy side dish. Good combination of flavours

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oriana February 14, 2005
Zucchini and Corn