Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2008

      This made a very good side for our steak dinner. I also sauteed my onions a bit in the butter before adding to the bread cubes. Opted to add some minced garlic then and skip the garlic salt, added a little over half a teaspoon of salt instead. I had a nice loaf of French bread that I cubed. Flavor was wonderful, zucchini was done perfectly. My only complaint would be that the dish was a little oily. The kids ate some which is more than what they normally do when zucchini is on the table. Progress! I think I may have to play with this one again in the future with different cheeses and a little less butter. Thanks for sharing Kim! Made for BEV Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I have lots of zucchini, so I doubled this. Glad I did! It's a delicious way to use zucchini. The veggies aren't mushy or over-sauced. I made this as written, but stirred half of the cheese right into the casserole. This is a great way to introduce little ones to zucchini. Thanx for sharing this; it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      This was a nice way to use my 1 zucchini. I halved the recipe and it turned out so nice! Thank you for posting! I did cut the baking time just a little since I halved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Very good, we enjoyed this very much. Easy to prepare and full of veggie goodness, this was enjoyed by us all. I did give the zucchini and the onion 5 minutes in the microwave to soften them up a little, after which they were cooked to perfection in the oven. Good flavour, I will make this again, thanks, Kim! Made for Lucky 13 Vegetarian Swap

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      WOW - this was great! I made the recipe exactly as written and poured it into a 9x13 pan, but thought it was a little "skimpy" so I made another batch and added it to the same pan. Turned out great. Will definitely make again - in fact I'm going to make it tonight. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      We liked this cheesy custard type vegetable dish, the bread gave it a nice crunch too. Next time I might add a few mushrooms, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Delish and easy to make and ..... a made good use of way too much zucchini. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Very good -- think next time will saute onion first as others have suggested, and might cut the recipe in half. Made a good side and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Any recipe that starts off with butter and bread you got me with "Hello!" I loved this, as I have never, never made zucchini like this before. I made the whole recipe, and since I was cooking onions anyway, I just softened the onions in the butter first, just to translucent, added garlic, whipped up that garlic aroma, threw zucchini in quickly, and poured this whole wonderful zucchini specialness on top of the bread cubes. I added a 2 tablespoons of egg substitue at the last minute with cheese stirred like mad, and threw that baby into my little oven. I kept trying it to test, another test, another test, ummmmmm....beYOnD tasty. *Football Game week three*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This is a variation of our favorite zucchini dish. I steam the zucchini and onion first -- 'til JUST done. Then I put prepared croutons or stuffing mix into the serving bowl, then steamed veggies, top with cheese, cover loosely with foil (Pam sprayed on under side), and put in oven for 5-10 minutes, just long enough to melt the cheese. Easy to do when you already have something in the oven -- or even after the oven is just turned off. I usually don't add the egg, but if so, add to hot veggies and warm a few minutes longer. Tasty !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Thanks for the recipe. It was very simple to make, and surprisingly tasty. However, I would not recommend to prepare it to guests. Just a very simple family dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      This was very tasty! Even my very picky six year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.9
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    66%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 142.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 627.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes