Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini and Bacon Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini and Bacon Bake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2013

      A great way to use up you overload of zucchini.
      Except for leaving the zucchini to drain for a whil after grating, I followed the recipe exactly.
      This is really a crustless quiche and so easy to make and so delicious to eat.
      Except for DH who hates zucchini to the max, everyone loved it.
      Thanks Peg for another wonderful way to use zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Excellent and a great way to use the Zucchini from the garden. I made this as directed but slightly cooked the bacon in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding to the mix. I'll be serving this at my niece's wedding shower brunch next weekend. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT #6 - Zee Zesties 2010 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Well, none left. I mean it, this flew off the table like a potato on an ice cream cone. My youngsters ate this so fast, you might of thought it had 'Snickers" in the middle. The only change I made was browning thinly sliced zucchini in the bacon grease, draining on paper towels and adding them right along from there. I used the microwave to cook the inside, and then browned it under the oven broiler for about 5 minutes on low. Terrififff!! Made for ZWT 6 - Zee Zesties - 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Easy to put together and delicious! Similar to other breakfast casseroles or crustless quiches, but we like the added veggies, with the zucchini in it. Will definitely make again. Made for ZWT6 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I'm glad to have stumbled across this recipe. It's easy family fare or a delicious & attractive company dish. Even zucchini haters will like this one. Thank you, Leggy Peggy and Ronnie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      My friend Zan gave me this recipe and I have made it several times, it is a winner. Thanks for posting the recipe Peggy, it is definitely worth 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Peggypoo.....this took a lot longer to cook...it was in there nearly 1 hour when I left. It was in a 9x13" pan. Not sure if I had 12 oz zucchini or more (3 medium). But it finished cooking, is beautiful & we'll have it for breakfast, lol! BUT!!! IT IS DEEEELICIOUS!! made for ZWT4. xoxo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Really enjoyed this. It pulled together super quick and cooked perfectly. I cut the recipe in half, so it fit perfectly in a deep dish pie plate and it only needed 30 minutes in the oven. Fed 4 people with a side dish. I took another reviewers recommendation and through in some shredded carrot which gave it nice flavor. And only had about 1 tbsp of cooked crumbled bacon so I threw that in and it was enough to give the casserole a nice mild smoky flavor. This reminds me of a bisquik casserole. Made for ZWT4. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Easy to throw together and I didn't even pull out the food processor. Dd loved it and gave it "20 million stars and I don't even like zucchini!" Dh and I thought it was tasty, but would like it better with more zucchini and less egg. One tip--if you don't have self-rising flour, just use 1 cup all purpose flour, 1/2 T baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Oh yum! We just finished off the leftovers last night and I wish I could make again tonight! I am always looking for ways to cook zucchini as it is one of the few veggies that my kids like. They LOVED this ! I did reduce the amount of oil to 1/4 cup and used olive oil as opposed to vegetable oil (personal preference). This is a definite week night keeper. Thanks Leggy Peggy! Made for ZWT4 Eastern Europe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...This was amazing!! I have 3 zucchini haters in my family and they all devoured it. I will make this over and over since I love zucchini. I finally have a way that my family will eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Yummy-ola!!! Made as written, except I used one dark green zucchini and one yellow summer squash....very pretty! Used bacon that had been fried earlier in the day, so just crumbled it into pieces. I think if you added a whole POUND of bacon this would serve very well for BREAKFAST, too. Will keep this on hand now that we're in the full bloom of summer....as soon as the zucchini come on-line, will give away extras WITH this recipe. Going to send the recipe to my mother, too. KEEPER!!! *Made for ZWT4 Eastern Europe*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This recipe is wonderful! Not being a veggie fan I approached it with some trepidation, but was oh so pleasantly surprised. I made the following changes: I grated two carrots into the mix and omitted the oil, and used about 1/2 the flour stated. It is full of flavour, so easy to make and best of all we had leftovers for lunch! This would be perfect for fussy kids too! Great for a main dish with crsuty bread or as a side dish with just about anything. Thanks for sharing Leggy Peggy. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      YESSS! I found it... this recipe is pretty much the only way I like to eat "courgettes" (as us, weird french people use to call it)that's one off 3 recipes, I still have to find the famous Irish stew and the internationaly successful "home made muesli" from Leggy Peggy. Trust me with this recipe even a narrow-minded teenager would eat zucchini...(and that's quiete an achievment)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I completely forgot the oil and yet this was still totally delicious. I must say, I was so tempted to spruce it up with some herbs and spices, etc. But luckily I was feeling lazy. Because just as written (except for the oil LOL) it was perfect! I loved how everything just went in the bowl, no pesky sauteeing or anything and yet it was so delish. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This is a really tasty dish. I really liked how easy it is to prepare. The bacon adds a nice flavor. I love zucchini and am always looking for new recipes. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      After getting off to a rocky start and speaking with Peggie I enjoyed this. If you use the processor only use it for chopping the veggies, not for blending everything, lol. It's a very tasty and easy recipe that comes together quickly. You'll get very generous servings. I made a single serving that gave me dinner last night and this mornings breakfast! Talk about versatile, you have it here (I even think it would be a good sandwich filling). Thank you Peggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Every now and then a great recipe comes along that is a sure crowd pleaser. This is one of those! First bite and you say, "Oh My!" My hard to please family said it should get 10 stars!!! This disappeared in a hurry. Next time I may have to double the recipe. Thanks for a keeper that I know will make many reappearances at our table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini and Bacon Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.2
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    71%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 215.3 mg
    71%
    Sodium 682.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites