18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A great way to use up you overload of zucchini.
Except for leaving the zucchini to drain for a whil after grating, I followed the recipe exactly.
This is really a crustless quiche and so easy to make and so delicious to eat.
Except for DH who hates zucchini to the max, everyone loved it.
Thanks Peg for another wonderful way to use zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme February 22, 2013

Excellent and a great way to use the Zucchini from the garden. I made this as directed but slightly cooked the bacon in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding to the mix. I'll be serving this at my niece's wedding shower brunch next weekend. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT #6 - Zee Zesties 2010 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 20, 2010

Well, none left. I mean it, this flew off the table like a potato on an ice cream cone. My youngsters ate this so fast, you might of thought it had 'Snickers" in the middle. The only change I made was browning thinly sliced zucchini in the bacon grease, draining on paper towels and adding them right along from there. I used the microwave to cook the inside, and then browned it under the oven broiler for about 5 minutes on low. Terrififff!! Made for ZWT 6 - Zee Zesties - 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 19, 2010

Easy to put together and delicious! Similar to other breakfast casseroles or crustless quiches, but we like the added veggies, with the zucchini in it. Will definitely make again. Made for ZWT6 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig May 24, 2010

I'm glad to have stumbled across this recipe. It's easy family fare or a delicious & attractive company dish. Even zucchini haters will like this one. Thank you, Leggy Peggy and Ronnie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers March 07, 2009

My friend Zan gave me this recipe and I have made it several times, it is a winner. Thanks for posting the recipe Peggy, it is definitely worth 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ninna September 05, 2008

Peggypoo.....this took a lot longer to cook...it was in there nearly 1 hour when I left. It was in a 9x13" pan. Not sure if I had 12 oz zucchini or more (3 medium). But it finished cooking, is beautiful & we'll have it for breakfast, lol! BUT!!! IT IS DEEEELICIOUS!! made for ZWT4. xoxo

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo June 18, 2008

Really enjoyed this. It pulled together super quick and cooked perfectly. I cut the recipe in half, so it fit perfectly in a deep dish pie plate and it only needed 30 minutes in the oven. Fed 4 people with a side dish. I took another reviewers recommendation and through in some shredded carrot which gave it nice flavor. And only had about 1 tbsp of cooked crumbled bacon so I threw that in and it was enough to give the casserole a nice mild smoky flavor. This reminds me of a bisquik casserole. Made for ZWT4. Will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 17, 2008

Easy to throw together and I didn't even pull out the food processor. Dd loved it and gave it "20 million stars and I don't even like zucchini!" Dh and I thought it was tasty, but would like it better with more zucchini and less egg. One tip--if you don't have self-rising flour, just use 1 cup all purpose flour, 1/2 T baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy June 11, 2008

Oh yum! We just finished off the leftovers last night and I wish I could make again tonight! I am always looking for ways to cook zucchini as it is one of the few veggies that my kids like. They LOVED this ! I did reduce the amount of oil to 1/4 cup and used olive oil as opposed to vegetable oil (personal preference). This is a definite week night keeper. Thanks Leggy Peggy! Made for ZWT4 Eastern Europe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diplo-mom June 11, 2008
Zucchini and Bacon Bake