19 Reviews

Five stars? Oh no, that's not nearly enough. Ten? More? I can't describe how good this is. My zukes were somewhat larger than the ideal, more like 6-8". But.....more than delicious Thank you, thank you, Dawnab. This is without a doubt one of the BEST recipes I ever got from Zaar. And my dinner companions agree. Thanks again..... Janet

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski July 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing this amazing dish! I am on a low carb diet and this did hit the spot. I will be making this dish again and again. I love that it is so fast and easy! I added mushrooms just to mix things up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherjune June 01, 2012

Hi Dawnab;
What a delightful change, using zucchini instead of fettucine.
The taste and flavor was excellent. I love zucchini cooked different ways. I served this as a side dish with a lovely potato salad.
Thank you for sharing this tasty recipe. Will be making it often.
Warmest Regards,
"Uncle Bill"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin August 20, 2011

I love this recipe. It's creamy and comforting, just like carbs...thanks for posting! I added a touch of garlic pepper, salt and squeezed a half of a lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee January 28, 2011

Wonderful! I added some garlic powder and paprika. I'd love to make this a main dish, and maybe even add some cubed chicken to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruby_slippers August 06, 2010

From reading the reviews, I think I'm the 1st one to try this as a main dish! (If I'm wrong, I apologize!). It worked out great. I actually got to use up about 2 zucchini-so I think I got about 2 cups worth. When I julienned them, it seemed like a lot but after cooked in a little olive oil spray, it was a perfect amount for a main dish. I still used 2 tbsp fat free sour cream & parmesan cheese & since I'm not a huge "sauce" person, the amount was great. I also added a TON of minced garlic & some oregano. It was fast, easy & so healthy. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS January 05, 2009

I thought I had reviewed this. My picky child loved this. DH and I really liked it also. Very alfredo-y tasting. I used several zucchini, and I think 1/2 C each of the cheese and lite sour cream. Yum! Making again tonight. I have also used the alfredo sauce for another recipe. I put this into my book#234006.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead December 30, 2008

using a vegie peeler that does thick strips and then slicing them into fettucini sized strips works well too. Also there's really no need to cook the zucchini, just heat the sauce and then add the zucchini for a few seconds before serving, this way it retains most of the nutrients

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canthelpmyself October 27, 2008

Thanks for a unique way to eat zucchini! It was quick and easy and had a great flavor. The sour cream gave it a nice, tangy flavor. It paired well with Rosemary and Garlic Chicken and Potatoes for dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews November 04, 2007

This was VERY GOOD!! A nice refreshing way to eat zucchini and it sure doesn't hurt the waistline! LOL Thanks so much for posting this!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. August 13, 2007
Zucchini Alfredo