Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2010

      I tried this recipe a month ago and I've made it 3 times already. The taste is amazing. Last time I cut up chicken tenderloins and sauteed them with the onions. I served it over wild rice. It can be a great side dish, but with some small additions it's dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This was a underestimated recipe. Somehow this was a super power punched flavor blast. All the flavors came together and sprung out and sang to us. I can not wait to make this again. I followed the recipe: EXCEPT: No shrooms. Added cut up green pepper. The tomatoes went in the same time as the other veggies. Kinda of broke down but no regrets. What was the awesome flavor: I think the broth as we ll as garlic. Don't care but this is a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I love this recipe. My husband doesn't like onion so I make it without and we both love it. It was just the ticket this summer when I had a lot of garden tomatoes and zucchini. I serve over potatoes or rice because there is a lot of broth left over when the zucchini is done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I've made this a couple of times & I love the flavour of this dish, although I have altered the amounts of a few things. I use only 1/2 onion, 1 zucchini, & I completely omit the chicken broth, instead using 1 tsp. chicken OXO powder. I also leave out the salt. And it's absolutely fabulous with fresh mushrooms instead of canned ones. This will be making a regular appearance on my dinner table.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Good recipe, but needed more spices for flavor. i also ended up with lots of liquid in the bottom from the broth and zucchini, but i drained some of it out and will use it as a soup base.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Great tasting dish for what someone else described as a bland vegetable. When my freezer was stocked with zucchini bread and zucchini muffins, and the summer squash were still piling up, I found this recipe and now it's one of our favorites. It makes a lot, but my 12-year old son even heats it up for lunch the next day! I've made it with just zucchini, and also with a variety of summer squashes. We have a mixed-opinion family regarding tomatoes, so I've made it with and without and like it equally; have also added shredded pecorino romano. No need to add other seasoning and the garlic, onion and chicken broth are a fantastic combo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Good combination of healthy ingredients but kind of bland when it all comes together. If I try this again I think I will saute the onions and use fresh mushroom in some sherry. Would be a good filling for a casserole too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe except I didn't add the mushrooms, used 1 tsp of minced garlic, and didn't add the salt or tomatoes. We all really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I probably killed the healthy part to this but I added some seasoned salt and some parmisian cheese (sp) and this was super awesome...The recipe was really good, just needed to spice it up a tad. Thanks Tom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Very nice, healthy side dish to my fish this evening. I did add quite a bit of Don's Flavor Enhancer With Very Low Sodium, as I felt it was bland as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Easy, healthy side dish and the leftovers made a great addition to a fritatta the next morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was good. It is beautiful, but I think it would be better with a few more spices. I used fresh mushrooms, because I really don't like canned ones. I love that it is so healthy and looks so good on the plate. I am just going to try it adding a little cayenne pepper, some cilantro and a red bell pepper next time. Made this for Healthy Choice ABC. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This is a no fail, goof-proof amazing dish!! I LOVED it.. and so did my whole family. Its a great side dish, but is tasty enough to serve as a whole meal- just pour it over some pasta or rice and voila- instant satisfaction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      i liked it, not as flavorful as i thought it would be, but really good. my husband whos not so keen on zuchinni even liked this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Very good! Even my 12 year old enjoyed this one. Moreover, this was really easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I never knew what todo with the zuccini given to me, but now I do! This recipe is excellent. It was a little watery due to the chicken broth, but I served it over brown rice and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Oh yeah - we will be making this over and over. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I thought it was very good. Think I may have used to much chicken broth as it was a bit watery, but the 6 and 4 year old ate it, so you know its good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

    • on February 16, 2007

      Great way to use up an abundance of zucchini, very tasty, may cut down on the garlic a bit but will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    43%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 371.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes