Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zoo Food Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zoo Food

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2004

      My son and I made this tonight and just love it. It's the perfect combination of sweet and salty. Another plus: my son is allowed to bring a snack to school, and most of his classmates bring in something sugary. My son has a "mean mom" who won't let him have lots of sugar at school. This snack is perfect! He think he is getting something special because of the M&M's and yet I know it is basically healthy with lots of protein for his little body. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      I just love Teddy Grahams, you know, and tonight I'm too tired to cook proper food for my brother and me. So, instead, we're just snacking on this and I've already made this thrice:-)! Its just wonderful, Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Adorable and tasty! This would be so cute as a treat for a kid's birthday party or to have around the house as a fun snack. It was really quick and easy to throw together and the ingredients were affordable and went well together. I loved how colorful and whimsical it was, with the little animals worked in to the trail mix. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      I wanted something for the kids to snack on this Thankgiving and knew they'd like this and it looks so pretty. I did have to make a few changes based on what was available here in our little store (would you believe they were out of regular animal crackers and had no raisins) so I used a small bag of frosted animals (they are messy, but the kids love them) and some little gingerbread boys, figured they'd be visitors at the zoo. No raisins, so just left them out. Then made individual zip lock bags and a small dish for the table. The photo doesn't look as cute at the regular recipe but the kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This is very good. I made it for my daughter's 5 year old birthday party and it was a hit with all her guests. I added Reese's Pieces and pretzles to the mix. It's a nice, easy, versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I can't believe I didn't review this. We made it LAST SUMMER for our trip to the ZOO. We are planning another trip soon and my DD said that we have to make that zoo snack before we go! Ages 50 to 2 loved it. This is a must for your next zoo outing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I just made this up and it took all of 2 min. Thanks for such a great snack idea. My son is doing homework and had to have some. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This is such a great treat for the kiddos(and the NOT so young kiddos)! I love the sweet/salty combo.I used honey Teddy Grahams,roasted peanuts and red,white and blue M&M's. I'm not too sure how many servings that I got because I just mixed everything together until it looked good. Thanks for the great new munchie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Eight servings is all I got out of mine, as each child received a 1/2 cup serving. They all loved it and came back bagging for more. I love no fuss snacks and there certainly was no fuss to this snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      this is my favorite snack mix. I make it with honey roasted peanuts. it's great for long trips, or just for snacking on around the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      I'm certain that children would find this a real treat however I am concerned about using peanuts. They are a leading cause of choking in children. I'd try to avoid putting nuts in anything that is given to children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zoo Food

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.6
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    59%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 119.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    animal crackers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites