Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zoe's Feta Cole Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zoe's Feta Cole Slaw

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      Heard that Zoe's uses canola oil for a lighter flavor. Tried this substitution, extra delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      Simple, different and delicious! I used white onion as that was what I had on hand. Also a little more vinegar and a little less oil (I use a 3/4 cup and eyeball the amounts). I brought this to a bbq with my running friends and everyone thought it was very tasty. I let it sit overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Excellent! I prepared the cabbage w/1 TB salt, mixed, then let drain in a colander for 1-1.5 hours. Rinsed water off in running water, then dried w/paper towels. I added 2 pinches of dried oregano and pinch each basil and sage to the vinaigrette for the Mediterranan taste. Awesome taste, the family wants more each time. I am trying goat's milk feta this weekend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Perfect, delicious, just like Zoës.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I loved this! It makes a great pot-luck item. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This is delish. I omitted the sugar and used thin sliced white onion because that's all I had. I topped my turkey sandwich with this slaw and sliced tomato. It was so yummy and gave the sandwich a nice fresh taste and added crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing! I am not a mayo lover at all so this is perfect! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Tried this last night, terrific!! It was very different from the mayonnaise-based slaw I usually make, but a nice change. Woke up this morning craving a taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Right on! We love to eat at Zoe's and always eat this slaw when we're there. Great job Ewalla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I missed Zoe's ( till now!) does anyone have the Grueben recipe and I will be in heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Made for Spring PAC 2008. I have never heard of Zoe's so can't say it tastes like Zoe's or not but we really liked it. I did change it up a bit. I used a bag a preshredded slaw mix and Splenda instead of sugar. I followed everything else as written. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Identical to Zoe's! Loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zoe's Feta Cole Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.3
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    79%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 20.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 270.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites