Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ziti With Garlic Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ziti With Garlic Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2012

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I scaled this down to one hefty serving and other than using olive oil and Linguine made as written. I also used a cornstarch slurry to help all those tasty clam pieces stick to the pasta, yummy. Being such a flavorful and quick meal, this will be made often. Thanks Mikekey for posting this fabulous recipe. Made for you're win in the football pool Wild Card Weekend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Mike, this is one Great dish. Made recipe as written, no adjustments, and we all agree that the flavors and the quick preparation made this a winner. Will definately save. Thank you for another great recipe !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      One word - Fabulous! I LOVE the simplicity of the dish. In the length of time it takes to cook the pasta, the meal is ready. This is one of the best 15 minute meals, I've ever had. I can also see adding scallops and/or shrimp. Maybe a little sundried tomatoes ... LOTS of possibilities! I will be making this dish often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Wonderfully simple and yummy! I used 2 tbsp of butter instead of the 3 tbsp of oil, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I think this would work well with linguine as well. Thanx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      Yum! We loved the kick from the red pepper. I also ended up with a very soupy clam mixture, so I spent a little more time reducing... I may try the slurry others suggested next time. Flavor was great, though! Thanks for sharing - Best of 2012 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Really quick! I subbed rotini instead of ziti because that is what I had on hand. As other reviewers suggested, I used a cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce up a bit. Mine was very thin without it....maybe there was more liquid in my canned clams. The flavor was wonderful. Made for your win in football tag! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Fantastic clam dish! And it's actually relatively healthy, no butter or cream yet you don't miss them at all. The garlic, onion, and clam juice really flavor things up nicely. I used a red onion and Rigatoni in place of Ziti. Doubled the batch and am glad I did. Thank you, Mikekey! [Made for the All You Can Cook Buffet]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      We loved this quick and easy pasta dish. The sauce was garlicky with a slight zing from the red pepper, but not heavy and rich like so many clam sauces used in restaurants. I used whole wheat pasta as that is all we use. Also, salt was listed in the instructions but not in the ingredient list, so I assumed it was to taste. I used 1/4 tsp. and that amount worked well for our tastes. My husband is a huge white clam sauce fan and I think he went back for thirds, so this recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing, Mikekey!
      **Made for 2011 Football Pool**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      WOW, at last, a clam and pasta dish that isn't skimpy on the clams! This is so easy and quick that it's almost hard to believe that it tastes so great. The sauce was ready and waiting by the time the pasta had cooked. I did add in a bit of cornstarch slurry because I like a sauce to stick to the pasta. It really packs a payload of wonderful flavor. Without a doubt I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      This recipe is so easy to make and it tastes terrific! I used whole baby clams and jarred organic garlic. This is a true keeper. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      My husband really enjoyed this dish. We both did agree that it was too saucy for us. Next time for this amount of pasta, I will drain one of the cans of clams. We used penne instead of ziti. Maybe we are big eaters but this only made 2 servings for us. Made for the Best of 2009 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I had to make a couple of changes. I didn't have ziti so subbed fettucine (which worked very well, lol). Also I had a bunch of shucked soft shell clams in the freezer, so I used those instead of the canned clams. Roughly chopped them and used some of the clam juice we had frozen also. Really great recipe for clam sauce. Both DH and I enjoyed this alot. And did I mention its really easy??!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was really tasty! I used olive oil instead of the canola, and I bought a 16-oz. container of fresh, chopped clams, which I used instead of the canned. I also used 16 oz. of ziti, and there was plenty of sauce for it. Great dinner! Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Simple and delicious. The red pepper flakes added just enough zip without being too overpowering. We enjoyed it with a tosssed salad and garlic toast. It's even better the next day. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      WOW! You have another winner. Our family of 5 gave this a big "10" stars.This recipe will be going in my best of 2009 cookbook and we are only on day 3. :) DH and I just loved this = (2) Zeke (the good dog) and Jake (the bad dog) =(4) loved it, but the cats meow was Fifi (Queen Fifi) the cat was licking her paws clean with a huge smile on her little face. So now we are at 5 family members giving this 2 paws, or 2 hands up. (=10) Made as posted except cut the recipe in half. I did serve this with a nice salad and some garlic bread. Yummy. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ziti With Garlic Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.0
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    31%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 755.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes