Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ziti Pepperoni Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ziti Pepperoni Casserole

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2013

      We enjoyed this dish very much. I am not that big on pepperoni but found I really liked it done this way. I fried the onions, green peppers and mushrooms for a few minutes before adding them to the casserole. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Charmie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was really good stuff. It was really easy to make. I used less pepperoni because sometimes my kids find it spicy and I used the sliced stuff which I microwaved for a 1 1/2 minutes between layers of paper towel, it makes it less greasy. I used a 26 oz jar of spaghetti sauce and ended up using about half of another jar. I'd like to try it with bell pepper, onions and black olives but not unless I make another one for the kids. Maybe I could seperate it into 2 smaller dishes. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I'd never thought about adding pepperoni to ziti and planned to make as it but made some changes along the way. I added 1lb of ground chuck that I browned with a small can of mushrooms and 1/2 cup or so of frozen tri pepper and onions mix. I was short 1/2 cup of cottage cheese so added 1/2 cup sour cream and mixed that together in a bowl with 1/4 cup grated parmesan, 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup cheddar. I put this in 2 dishes (freezing one) layering with saucy noodle meat mixture, 1 layer of cottage cheese mixture, noodles again and then shredded cheese on top. My 2 year old has been kind of picky lately and ate this up! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I make this for my family of very picky eaters. There is NEVER any left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly and my entire family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Made this for my husbands lunches for work. I sampled 4 or 5 bites before I divided the rest into containers. It was very good. I did only have 26 oz. bottles of spaghetti sauce so I used 1 1/2 jars as recommended by Margie99. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      Simple and the family loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Easy enough to make. I added some leftover red, yellow, and green bell peppers. Even with the added peppers, my family thought this was good, but lacking in flavor. I got out the garlic salt, pepper grinder and parsley flakes for everyone to add. Next time I will probably add some fresh garlic or Italian seasons to the mixture before baking. This makes a lot! My box of ziti was a little smaller than the recipe called for but my 9 x 13 pan was filled to the rim. If you have a small family, you may want to separate into 2 dishes, one for dinner and one for the freezer. Served with fresh Italian bread on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Add garlic toast, a green salad, and some fruit for an easy dinner. Probably most cooks have the casserole ingredients on hand. Following one review, I did add some torn, fresh basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I cut this to 6 servings when making. I did add 1/2lb of ground beef to the dish along with some chopped yellow pepper. I did sub ricotta for the cottage cheese as a personal preference. Made for ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      It is nice to see a recipe for this. We call it hurry up lasagne at our house. I use any shape of pasta, make a quick tomato sauce using diced tomatoes and seasoning, creamed cottage cheese, just mozzerella cheese, and sliced pepperoni on top. I will mix in some parmesan as well. It never fails, and the leftovers get eaten very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Easy to make and all of my picky eaters loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

    • on December 15, 2009

      Made this to take to an after chuch luncheon. Turned out pretty good but next time I won't use the whole package of pasta. Seems like it was way too much and soaked up the sauce too much. Great taste though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      quick and easy. made with green bell peppers, mushrooms, onion, olive and turkey pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I make this dish just as described. It has become a family staple. Everyone from the kids to my parents love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I added fresh sweet basil, garlic, onion and black pepper. My husband thought this was one of the best dishes I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      perfect. i will now make sure i stock pepperoni in my fridge just for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Great recipe. I halved everything except the shredded cheese and cottage cheese which I used the Wal Mart brand, low fat version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was very good and very easy! It's definitly a keeper especially since my picky DH gave it five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ziti Pepperoni Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 658.6
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    45%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 92.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1279.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites