20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is our family's recipe for baked ziti, too. Sometimes I also add spinach in with the cheeses, especially if I happen to have some leftover creamed spinach. I always use more sauce than the recipe calls for, it seems the pasta eats it up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets April 20, 2008

Creamy and delicious. I made with my homemade sauce: Italian Meat Sauce for Pasta or Lasagna which is a meat sauce so omitted the meatballs. I had to guess at the cooking temperature, I cooked at 375 degrees for one hour then uncovered for 15 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT August 11, 2007

This was delicious! I quartered the recipe (no difficulties encountered) since only 2 were dining! I wish that I could follow the recipe EXACTLY but I have to watch my colesterol - I used my own plain tomato pasta sauce, my own meatballs (made without eggs), light ricotta, low fat mozarella & shredded parmesan on top. Thanx Bri!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady November 15, 2003

I made this usuing Bri's Sunday gravy recipe with the meatballs and it was wonderful. I entertained with this (at Bri's request) and it got rave reviews from everyone. Wonderful weekend meal to sit down and share with friends. Give it a try! It makes a lot - there was 4 adults, 3 mid-sized kids and we had 1/2 a dish left - this will feed a crowd!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW November 09, 2003

Very good. I will be making this for the girls slumber party is a couple weeks. I makes a nice large casserole and everyone loves it. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 19, 2013

I made this with the Sunday sauce and meatballs. My family LOVED it! I was surprised at how easy it was to make my own sauce....Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csljh2000 April 12, 2010

This was really good! I made it with my Kellymac's Marinara Sauce, #413262 and served with the meatballs on the side because I forgot to add them in! It was very good and I would make it again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 March 20, 2010

I've had the Soprano's Cookbook for years now- I love it! This recipe is fantastic! And it makes really good leftovers too (if you have any!). If you can get ahold of the book or the recipe from it, try their pizza. It is SO good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsHudson February 23, 2010

We made this using canned spaghetti sauce. We are trying to play it cheap and quick. Thanks for a winner! We will be using this recipe alot. This recipe is very good and very easy. I might cut back on the ricotta next time and add in some veggies. Fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilyn November 03, 2009

I had left over Sunday Gravy in the freezer and decided this would be a perfect recipe to use it up. This is quite yummy -- the only thing I might do a bit different is add MORE sauce :) This Italian girl loves pasta drowning in sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 March 29, 2008
Ziti Al Forno (From the Sopranos Family Cookbook)