10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

the adults thought it was very good, but kids went 'meh'. less ranch next time, just enough to lightly coat veggies. broiling a plus! maybe we'll just hafta make it when the kids aren't home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes October 21, 2012

I had high hopes for this recipe and it's gotten great reviews, but we just didn't care for it. The cooked ranch dressing seemed to leave a greasy taste in the mouth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 22, 2006

Very good and very simple! The zucchini was fresh from the garden and these toppings allowed the fresh flavor to come through. I sliced the zucchini about 1/2 inch thick and found that it was cooked just right (still a little firm) by the time the top browned with the broiler set at 400 degrees.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 July 03, 2006

Excellent, excellent recipe. i want to make this again and again. i want to make more today! Easy to make and inexpensive. even my boyfriend who's not big on zuchinni loved this. not too bad on calories either.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashwee June 21, 2006

VERY yummy. Can't really rate it, as I used yellow squash 'cuz that's what I had. I will say, though, that I was trying to use up some Ranch that I did not like, and it was very good and I felt great about not tossing the Ranch. Kids liked it (ages 7 & 9) and my husband RAVED about how good it was. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef AprilAllYear May 24, 2006

This was so easy and yet got rave reviews here. DH likes his zucchini very soft, so I baked them for a while at 350, then turned up the heat. Thanks for posting this one, b_dazzld! It's going to the top of my hugh pile of zaar recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi July 29, 2005

Yummy! Tossing the zucchini in a ziploc bag was very easy and gave it just the right amount of ranch dressing coating. Minimal cleanup, too. This would be a good recipe to try on someone who doesn't like zucchini, the ranch and Parmesan are universally appealing. Thanks, b_dazzled, for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 13, 2005

I served these with Brown Sugar Salmon #30219 and was not disappointed. They were easy and flavorful. Thank you for another wonderful way to make my zucchini!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish April 22, 2005

I have found a new favorite zucchini recipe! I wasn't sure exactly how long it needed broiled but I broiled mine for about 8-9 minutes, until the cheese started to brown. Delicious flavor and very easy to make! Easy cleanup as well, which is always great! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish August 12, 2004

This is the best zucchini recipe I've ever eaten. My whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leisajay February 18, 2004
Zippy Zucchini