Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zippy Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zippy Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      the adults thought it was very good, but kids went 'meh'. less ranch next time, just enough to lightly coat veggies. broiling a plus! maybe we'll just hafta make it when the kids aren't home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I had high hopes for this recipe and it's gotten great reviews, but we just didn't care for it. The cooked ranch dressing seemed to leave a greasy taste in the mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Very good and very simple! The zucchini was fresh from the garden and these toppings allowed the fresh flavor to come through. I sliced the zucchini about 1/2 inch thick and found that it was cooked just right (still a little firm) by the time the top browned with the broiler set at 400 degrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Excellent, excellent recipe. i want to make this again and again. i want to make more today! Easy to make and inexpensive. even my boyfriend who's not big on zuchinni loved this. not too bad on calories either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      VERY yummy. Can't really rate it, as I used yellow squash 'cuz that's what I had. I will say, though, that I was trying to use up some Ranch that I did not like, and it was very good and I felt great about not tossing the Ranch. Kids liked it (ages 7 & 9) and my husband RAVED about how good it was. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      This was so easy and yet got rave reviews here. DH likes his zucchini very soft, so I baked them for a while at 350, then turned up the heat. Thanks for posting this one, b_dazzld! It's going to the top of my hugh pile of zaar recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      Yummy! Tossing the zucchini in a ziploc bag was very easy and gave it just the right amount of ranch dressing coating. Minimal cleanup, too. This would be a good recipe to try on someone who doesn't like zucchini, the ranch and Parmesan are universally appealing. Thanks, b_dazzled, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I served these with Brown Sugar Salmon #30219 and was not disappointed. They were easy and flavorful. Thank you for another wonderful way to make my zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      I have found a new favorite zucchini recipe! I wasn't sure exactly how long it needed broiled but I broiled mine for about 8-9 minutes, until the cheese started to brown. Delicious flavor and very easy to make! Easy cleanup as well, which is always great! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      This is the best zucchini recipe I've ever eaten. My whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zippy Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    78%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 531.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites