Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zippy Italian Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zippy Italian Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2012

      The taste of this popcorn is very yummy with the cheese and the garlic butter. It's a great way to season plain popcorn. Thanks rickoholic :) Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      The best popcorn! This has so much great flavour that in order not to waste one bit, I sieved the dregs in the bottom of the bowl to discard the unpoped kernels, and then added it to a fresh batch of this recipe's cheese and herbs to use in making croutons. Loved this popcorn. The recipe says it serve 4, but I ate it all myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Great popcorn! I popped my popcorn on the stove in extra virgin olive oil.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Yum! Lots of flavor! I added a little dried basil too. Thanks for a great late night snack! Made for the Holiday Special-PRMR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This was fabulous!!! I could not stop eating it and I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      What a great snack idea! Made this in the microwave at work, with the intentions of sharing. I gave my co-worker a little-bitty bowl, and when she came back for more it was gone! Loved the red pepper flakes. Outstanding! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Made this for Spring '08 PAC This was a great alternative for popcorn. I did cut back on the red pepper flakes though. I don't think you can go wrong with the combo of spices here. I absolutely love the parmesan cheese on this. I have done it before with just sprinkling parmesan cheese onto hot popcorn, now I like the idea of the seasonings too. Thanks rickoholic83 for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was wonderful! I made this for my children's lunchboxes and they loved it. I air popped 1/3 cup popcorn in the microwave and then melted the butter in a seperate bowl, added the popcorn and seasonings and shook until coated. Definitely will be making this one more often!! Thanks, rickoholic83!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zippy Italian Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    45%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 22.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 180.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites