Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zippy Grilled Cheese & Bacon Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zippy Grilled Cheese & Bacon Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      Just a comment, since so many really enjoy this. I was not thrilled with the consistency of the bread after grilling with MW. Have always preferred MW to regular mayo since that was what Mom always used in everything. Had sister here for lunch and we agreed a good old grilled bacon and cheese sammie is pure comfort food, but will stick to butter -- unless we run out, and know there is a sub ! Thanks for the opportunity, Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      This was wonderful. Never used a mayonnaise for grilled cheese, although have had many grilled cheese with bacon sandwiches. This gives it more flavor than butter and browns nicely!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for the PRMR Special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This was pure comfort food Lainey. I have used mayo in place of butter on grilled cheese b/f, but never miracle whip. You're right, it adds just the right amount of zippy-ness. Plus I used a mexican style Velveeta cheese and some regular Velveeta for my cheese choices. It added just the right amount of nip. I also have never tried using bacon and have always used the standby ham. Thanks for another great idea to the normal grill cheese. Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I used white and orange cheddar cheese. Sometimes I don't like the taste of Miracle Whip in recipes. But in this one, it was perfect. I grilled it in a pan with butter. Thanks Lainey. It was very yummy. Made for Gimme 5 tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Yummy! I enjoyed this for lunch, but sorry Kraft, I used low fat Hellmann's Mayo. Like bmcnichol said, it didn't change the taste of the sandwich like Miracle Whip might, but it's healthier than the usual butter. Made for Photo Tag. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Made for 123 tag. Lord I do LOVE bacon in my grilled cheese! I like the golden even colour the miracle whip gives the bread! Winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Made these for dinner last night. They were quick and easy to make. I use precooked OM bacon and American cheese. I also used Kraft Mayo as I don't buy miracle whip. I couldn't tell a difference in the taste of the sandwich but it made my sandwich a nice golden brown. The mayo is much easier to spread then butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Quick,easy,tasty and satisfying. I had to use mayo (we don't get Miracle Whip here) and Cheddar cheese.The mayo really does add a new twist to this,and made for a delicious lunch,that we really enjoyed.Yum! Thanks Lainey...made for Newest ZaarTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zippy Grilled Cheese & Bacon Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.3
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    60%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1128.9 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes