Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zippy Chicken & Noodles Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zippy Chicken & Noodles Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2003

      Wow! This was really good - much better than I expected. The lemon juice gave it a nice flavor boost -not your typical campbell soup casserole. I used cooked ham instead of chicken and tossed in a little fresh parsley. It was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      We enjoyed this dish. My only comment is if you use a different pasta, it might need more moisture. I added another can of cream of chicken mixed with water until it was moist. It was VERY tasty. Kids loved it! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      Good busy night casserole!It was back to school night and I needed something quick and easy,this fit the bill perfectly!I only had cream of mushroom soup so thats what I used and it didnt seem to matter,it still turned out a winner:)Thanks for making our dinner tonite so wondeful with your great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This dish was awesome. My 3 year old that usually won't eat anything, was shoveling it in! Mom and Dad liked it too! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      We absolutely loved it! I used half the lemon juice as I didn't want to make it too lemony, but I might use the full amount next time. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt before cooking and that added some great additional flavor to the dish. This will definitely become a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Well, I didn't really care for this. It wasn't because of the lemon flavor, just the LACK of flavor. I think it could use some spices and if I made it again I would add more cheese and some sort of spices. In order to be healthy, I used whole wheat and no yolk egg noodles, reduced fat soup and 2% cheese, who knows maybe you need full fat for the flavor...I'm gonna skip this casserole next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This stuff is GOOD! Needed something quick but tasty and this fit the bill perfectly. It's easy to make and the results are great. I used half the lemon and it was just right. Thanks for posting, TBG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This dish was OK for us. The lemon flavor just wasn't my style, I guess. I may make it again, but at least cut the lemon in half. It was a little too strong for me. I put a layer of cheese on top, then a layer of seasoned bread crumbs and some melted butter and broiled it for about 2 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This was a great make ahead he-can-just-throw-it-in-the-oven main dish. And best of all, with a few dashes of hot sauce he liked it a lot. I did reduce the lemon juice to half the called for amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      This dish was very tasty. I liked the lemon flavour yet it was not too overpowering. Like one other reviewer did, I think I will try it with ham the next time. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Added a dash or three of Tabasco for bite. Really good. Barb even had seconds, which is unusual. Lemon lovers, this one is for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This was excellent - the recipe is clear and the ingredients easy to come by - a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zippy Chicken & Noodles Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    35%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 588.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites