12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This was really good - much better than I expected. The lemon juice gave it a nice flavor boost -not your typical campbell soup casserole. I used cooked ham instead of chicken and tossed in a little fresh parsley. It was great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sallyanne January 30, 2003

We enjoyed this dish. My only comment is if you use a different pasta, it might need more moisture. I added another can of cream of chicken mixed with water until it was moist. It was VERY tasty. Kids loved it! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deanna Walker November 10, 2002

Good busy night casserole!It was back to school night and I needed something quick and easy,this fit the bill perfectly!I only had cream of mushroom soup so thats what I used and it didnt seem to matter,it still turned out a winner:)Thanks for making our dinner tonite so wondeful with your great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie September 05, 2002

This dish was awesome. My 3 year old that usually won't eat anything, was shoveling it in! Mom and Dad liked it too! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busy mom August 20, 2002

We absolutely loved it! I used half the lemon juice as I didn't want to make it too lemony, but I might use the full amount next time. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt before cooking and that added some great additional flavor to the dish. This will definitely become a regular in our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erw001 November 18, 2009

Well, I didn't really care for this. It wasn't because of the lemon flavor, just the LACK of flavor. I think it could use some spices and if I made it again I would add more cheese and some sort of spices. In order to be healthy, I used whole wheat and no yolk egg noodles, reduced fat soup and 2% cheese, who knows maybe you need full fat for the flavor...I'm gonna skip this casserole next time though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tyler's Cook May 10, 2009

This stuff is GOOD! Needed something quick but tasty and this fit the bill perfectly. It's easy to make and the results are great. I used half the lemon and it was just right. Thanks for posting, TBG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dragon Mom May 13, 2008

This dish was OK for us. The lemon flavor just wasn't my style, I guess. I may make it again, but at least cut the lemon in half. It was a little too strong for me. I put a layer of cheese on top, then a layer of seasoned bread crumbs and some melted butter and broiled it for about 2 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan October 03, 2006

This was a great make ahead he-can-just-throw-it-in-the-oven main dish. And best of all, with a few dashes of hot sauce he liked it a lot. I did reduce the lemon juice to half the called for amount.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea February 27, 2006

This dish was very tasty. I liked the lemon flavour yet it was not too overpowering. Like one other reviewer did, I think I will try it with ham the next time. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy January 05, 2005
Zippy Chicken & Noodles Casserole