Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Zucchini Sticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Zucchini Sticks

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      What a great appetizer. These were almost too easy to make! We enjoyed eating these little sticks with a little warmed marinara sauce. Thanks for another wonderful, easy, tasty recipe. You are a wonder!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      These are very good. Perfect for keeping cravings for deep fried foods satisfied with no guilt! Thanks for a great recipe! They're good with ranch dressing too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      My DD loves these MORE than fries! I serve them with warmed marinara sauce - yum. They are a quick, easy, fab snack. Thanks Mizz for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Very strange flavor and mix of textures. Frying would be less healthy, but might make the texture more palatable. Ranch dip made it edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      These were so easy and delicious, and so much better for you than frying them in a pan like my MIL does. I love fried zucchini but appreciate this healthy but just as yummy alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Very tasty! We enjoyed it with both ranch and homemade marinara. I think next time we'll add a little cayenne pepper to the breading for an extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I thought these were okay, but a little on the work intensive side for the dipping part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! These were surprisingly flavorful for zucchini and so easy to make. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I wanted to really love these and they were just ok. Not a lot of flavor without dipping in sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      What a great way to use up my over-abundant zucchini crop!! Served with the dip from Amarillo Cheese Fries and Dip - Like the Lone Star- Copycat. Delicious! I used just one HUGE zucchini -- seeded and cut into strips -- and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Alan and I loved these. I served as an appetizer with ranch and marinara. They were quick, easy, and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Luved it! It was great with some ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      These were good! I followed the recipe; however, I cut them into thin strips b/c I was cooking for grandbabies. They were good plain and dipped in ketchup. Next time, I will cut the zucchini into larger strips as they were very tender and not a prob for the little ones to eat/chew. Grownups liked 'em too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I'm trying to introduce new vegetables to my kids, and this seemed like a good recipe to introduce them to zucchini. My daughter didn't care for it, but my son, with whom it takes an epic battle to even get to try something new, ate two helpings and declared it 'pretty good'. So, I think I'll be serving this fairly regularly. Easy to make, and great flavor - thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Thaks for a simple and tasty recipe. Both my kids loved it and they don't eat a lot of veggies!! so thank you again, we will be keeping this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

    • on June 04, 2005

      The flavor of these was very good & I loved that they weren't fried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Thank you for stretching my imagination and making something new and different! The taste was mild and very comforting. We dipped them in pizza sauce and they were gone in an instant! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      crispy on the outside and buttery soft on the inside - this was a very good veg side with our salmon. that they can be baked and not fried, and still taste this good is a bonus in itself. thanks for a delicious thing to do with zucchini, something i am usually not overtly fond of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Pretty good for a baked version. Great with the ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Zucchini Sticks

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.0
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    34%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 406.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites