Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Veggie Paella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Veggie Paella

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2008

      I made this exactly as written- and it was a hit! :) I'll be making this again with different combinations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      I made exactly as the recipe, but it was a little on spicy hot side. I think if you tone down the crushed red pepper flakes then this will be one amazing dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Gonna try this tonight!! Switching white rice to brown rice!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      The DH absolutely loved this!! He ate tomatoes & artichokes and didn't even complain - success!! The artichokes really gave this a nice tangy flavor and the peas added some sweetness. I did up the red pepper a little just because we are spicy people :) I do think next time I will cut the zucchini into smaller pieces...maybe half inch and wait a bit longer to add them. The one inch cubes just really stuck out. Other than that this was absolutely fantastic & we will be making again!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Wow, this is really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. Thanks for a great vegetarian dish that was filling and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Yummm!!!! Added 8oz of thickly chopped mushrooms (had some I needed to get rid of) with the onions and asparagus along with 1/2 tsp of salt with the carrots. Kept the rest of the veggies as written. Used basil rather than parsley, since that's what I had, and served with parmesan, although I'm not sure parmesan was necessary. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This was very easy and very good. I left out the peas and artichokes because I don't really care for them. We didn't have any parsley, so we left that out. I subbed chicken broth for vegetable broth. A very pleasing side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Everything until step 6 was wonderful. I tasted everything at every step almost but after that it really began to lose flavor and I feel like some of the best flavors were crowed out. I would probably still add the zucchini and maybe some of the peas but leave out the artichoke hearts. I normally like them but here it didn't seem to work for me. It's good overall though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was tasty! I had every single ingredient on hand which is quite unusual so I followed the recipe almost exactly - just added 1tsp cayenne pepper and used sweetcorn instead of peas. It was very easy to make and relatively quick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Holy WOW this stuff is good. It's not all that time consuming either, because most of the time you're just watching the pot. I made it as written, except I subbed the peas for some frozen green beans. Very flavorful - thanks! I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Made exactly as directed and it turned out wonderful. I am just starting a vegetarian lifestyle and this one is most definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was amazing! Really easy to follow, and comes out just like it said! Great recipe to use over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Veggie Paella

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.0
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    25%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 167.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites