Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      What a great sauce and so easy to make!!!! I used this on chicken and it was wonderful. I agree, the ginger is a nice touch. Thanks for sharing this, Yogi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2002

      This was really tasty. Just a little strong on the soy sauce for me. Next time I'll reduce it or try using salt reduced soy sauce. A little of this sauce goes a long way. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      This was/is a very good sauce. I elimintaed the red pepper flakes though because stuff like that makes my mouth burn if I eat anything that has that in it. It was still good, just not spicy hot. I had it on french fries and hot dogs. Nice change front plain 'ol ketchup. Thanks for a great recipe Yogi. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I cut this in half but only used 2 tsp soy sauce and I think that was still too much soy for my taste. Otherwise, I enjoyed this as a dipping sauce for some roasted chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Excellent and tasty sauce. I had this on vegetarian chicken as well. I did not bother heating this though (you don't need to, really). Also I used a sugar substitute (Splenda) but kept everything else the same. Ginger did add another dimension to the taste and red pepper flakes made the sauce nice and hot, the way I like it. Thanks yogi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      I served this with chicken nuggets, such a different sauce than normal but really good and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      I severed them with chicken nuggets. Should have doubled the receipe but we ran short on sauce. Will try it with egg rolls next. I used real ginger instead of powder. I think real ginger has a little more bit which our family likes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      Very good sauce and so simple to prepare. I loved the flavor of the ginger and red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      Very good recipe. So fast and easy to whip up in a hurry! My husband thought there was a bit too much ginger, but I think it's great just how it is. I also appreciate the small recipe -- no leftovers to be forgotten in the fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      Hey Yogi...this sounds so much like Carolina-Style Barbecue Sauce #31766 which I posted just a few days back but like the variation of ginger in your recipe. Mini

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    80%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1256.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites