Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zesty Oven Baked Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2008

      Delicious. This is the best oven fries recipe that I have ever used. And yet, the simplest too! I will make these again and again. I served these alongside French Dip Sandwiches tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I have to say, these were great! My husband requested I make them again. I used different spices (what I had on hand), but the texture of the potatos with the flavor of the parmesan was superb! And they go perfectly for my family as we are watching fat, but love fries. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I have tried several baked fries recipes on this website. This is by far the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Very tasty! I used twice the amount of potatoes and used an extra amount of the spices listed. I took one pan out at 30 mins and left the other pan in a couple of mins longer because hubby likes food browner. It was maybe a bit too long for his. The parmesan adds a nice flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      i loved the taste of the fries/seasoning but i feel like the baking time was too long. most of my fries got a lot crispier than i would have liked and some burnt but the taste was wayyyy good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

    • on March 28, 2008

      These were great! My husband asked if I had bought them. Served with My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes and it made a nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      These were a hit! I added chili powder too so as to make them a bit spicier which everyone loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Just right! They were a little spicy but not too much. My adaptions: I did four potatoes for two adults and four kids. I didn't peel the potatoes, I just cut off the ends and squared off the sides which removed a lot of the peel but not all. I also mixed the oil and spices in a plastic bag and tossed the potatoes around until they were all coated. The only change I recommend is turning them about halfway through baking. Otherwise, this is a good standard five-star recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      excelent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Dee-lish! I did everything backwards (tossed in oil first and then added seasonings) but the fries were very yummy anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Yummmmy, these were so good. I made them to go with burgers and my family and I loved them. I sliced them very thin and they got very crispy with wonderful flavor. Thank you for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Yummy;I think the Parmesean helps make the fries nice and crunchy. The only change that I made was using seasoned salt instead of regular salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Very tasty! I accidentally cooked them to long which was a huge bummer because the ones that weren't baked to a crisp were really good! I think they should be flipped half way through, which I will do next time. I will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Nice alternative to frying. I used lawry's seasoning salt in addition to the stated recipe. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      These are very easy to make and taste excellent. My wife and I make these quite often since it is a nice departure from the baked potato standard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Wow!!! served these with ratherbeswimmin's Cilantro Turkey burgers. These taste so good!!! I don't miss the full fat fries at all when I eat these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I apologize for not having rated these. I make them all the time. They are easy and delicious. The only changes I often make are to leave the peels on, and to make extras!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      These were yummy and the kids loved them! Definitely making again. I made a few adjustments to the process though, I put the dry ingredients in a gallon bag to toss and forgot about tossing with oil so I sprayed them with cooking spray once they were on the baking sheet. Still came out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are very good! I doubled the recipe and served them with Grilled Reuben Sandwiches. Thanks for a healthier alternative to "fried fries"... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    34%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes